Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2007 - 8:57 p.m.
"finale: kyle xy - the summer - what else?"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day! Well, the summer's over. How sad. It feels like just yesterday that we kicked off the official start of the summer with a picnic at Callahan's Beach. Today we closed the summer the same way.

I can't believe it went that fast. Everything goes by so fast. You wait so long for something to happen, and while you're about to start it, you know that before you know it, you'll be on your way home, ending it.

On the way down Virginia a few weeks ago, I was thinking, this is fun, this is going to be fun, but before I know it... we'll be heading back, the other way, saying, "that was fun.. it went by so fast." I told myself not to think about that yet. I didn't want to think about that.

It happened. It always happens.

On the way to Montreal, we were so excited to have four consecutive days off from work and to see a new city. On the way there, I knew it was going to be over way too soon. We had fun, we met people who I miss a lot, and on the way back I thought.... It's over. Why is it always over so soon?

I'm sure I said that in the beginning of High School... the beginning of college. It's starting, but now it's over. What now?

I dunno... I just wish some things would last a little longer. Life is short, let's enjoy now. I like now. I like being 23. I like being anywhere from 20-28 but before I know it that will be "over". I'm writing about it now, which means then I'll say, "remember that day when I wrote that", Well... here it is.

It's a fact of life.. unfortunately too much a fact of life.

Why am I being so crazy tonight... I don't know. I don't want to go back to work tomorrow and do the same things i do every day. I like it, as far as jobs go, it's enjoyable. It's stable, and I like stability... but I think I need to shake it up. How? I dunno. Life. Shake up life. I'm scared to leave what I know, scared to do things I haven't done before... but in the future you will look back and say, "I didn't do _______ because I was scared. Instead, I did this, and I never took a chance." Do you really wanna look back and say that? I think my answer is sometimes Yes. But I don't think I like that answer.

Well, let me move on.... We woke up this morning and got ready for our Labor Day picnic. We met everyone at Callahan's at 1:00. Re and Robby were first there, and then Mike and Meghan arrived at about 2:00. Joey came a little after that, then Liz, and Jen B and Kristen.

We had a fun time, some yummy hamburgers, played some Frisbee, and wiffle ball. Good times. Sad that Lau couldn't come, sad that Robby had to leave early... but it was a good time.

We stayed there till about 6:00, and then came home. We went online for a bit, and then it was time for Kyle XY. The Kyle XY finale tonight... crazy! They leave it at SUCH a crazy spot!! I NEED TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT WEEK!!! However, I will have to wait till next JUNE to find out. I can't WAIT THAT LONG! That's ridiculous!!

Now I am writing my journal while Dan is in the shower, and when he gets out we're watching the Closer and then going to bed!

Another summer gone, another season of a TV show, gone.. and before you know it.. It'll be September 2008, writing about the end of another summer, and the end of another season of Kyle XY. Maybe things will be different then... or maybe they'll all be the same. I've always been one to be content with the way things are... happy with monotony, and happy with stable boringness. But.. sometimes you just want to do something spontaneous. Do something uncharacteristic. It's harder..

I don't know.

Tomorrow is work... I must go now and get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com