Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2007 - 12:16 a.m.
"you say rosetta. i say stone. rosetta. STONE. rosetta. STONE."

Hey Journal!

Happy Saturday.� Today I got to sleep nice and late, and despite my coughing I think I was refreshed when I woke up.

I got up and had some breakfast, and then Dan and I went to the Walt Whitman Mall to purchase Rosetta Stone.� We had ordered it online, but it is way past the day they said it would arrive and I was getting impatient, so we went and bough it.� Now when this stupid one arrives in the mail we have to return it.� What a mess.. but I wanted to get started!

We purchased from SukMeet (the lady's name) at the Kiosk in the mall, and then we walked around the mall a bit.

We went to Panera for lunch, and then went to visit Dziadzi at his place.� When we arrived, he was sitting/sleeping in a chair as soon as you walk in the front door.� We woke him up and then he took us to see his room.� It's crazy, they have keys for their rooms and all.� It's very interesting.� It's a really nice place.� Then we walked around, and he stopped to talk to some people.� One lady, named Elizabeth, who said that you can think of "Queen Elizabeth" to remember her name.� She was nice.� All the ladies there seem so nice.� Daisy wasn't there though, she had gone home for the day.� Daisy was wild.. she was so funny.. AND we now find out that she leads the "Spanish Club" on Wednesdays and teaches Spanish to the others.� How cool is that!?

So, after that, we came home and began learning with Rosetta!� It was wild.� It's a great program.� You can set up different users, so Dan and I made our own.. and I went first.� Dan was watching TV, and I did the first few lessons.

They have these stickers you put on the keyboard to show you the different accented keys on the French keyboard.� We learned lots of things.� Je ne suis pa un cheval.� Le gar�on ne conduit pa la voiture.� L'homme nage.� Etc.

Later, we were online and talking to Charles, and we told him what we had learned... "L'homme mange une pomme." (The man eats an apple.)� To which he replies..."L'homme mange un penis."� haha It was hysterical.

Anyway...rewind...after I finished my lesson, I went to tell Dan that he could go do it now... but he was asleep on the couch.� I watched some of the finale of Grand Slam on GSN!� It was wild.. Ken Jennings vs. Ogie Ogas.� It was a heated match in the beginning, but Ken came out on top taking the title of the best game show contestant of all time. :)

After that, Dan did the Rosetta, and I watched the movie, "Custody" on Lifetime, which had James Denton, from Desperate Housewives, in it.� I paused it for a while so that I could fast forward the commercials, and then halfway though, Dan and I went out for a drive, and to Starbucks.

When we got back, I was exhausted, and now I'm just finishing up and getting ready for sleep!

Tomorrow is Nesconset Day... that should be fun!� Anyway...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com