Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2007 - 10:00 p.m.
"stocking up" or "charlie brown's"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 11:30 and was still pretty tired. I coughed a lot last night, but it wasn't as harsh as the past few nights. It was a lot though. I kept waking up, but luckily I was able to get to sleep again quickly. I also found that breathing through my nose, rather than my mouth, made me better able to fall back to sleep without coughing while I was awake.

I got up and hung around for a while. I did another Rosetta Stone lesson...which I hope you read about yesterday. If you did not, please do so. :)

So, after that we went to Nesconset Day. Surprisingly it was very boring. More boring than usual. Don't get me wrong... I usually enjoy it even though there's nothing much to do.. but today that just wasn't happening. As we were leaving, we saw the triplets. They were eating ice pops.. and we talked to them for a while.

Then we came home and I did another Rosetta Stone lesson and then we did some laundry and Dan vacuumed.

I feel like we're learning a lot of French.. but I can't tell if I'm remembering it right.. and I can't figure out how to form other stuff, because they don't tell you WHY you say the things you say... but It's only the Second day...so I think it's working well. I have to try to pace my expectations.

Anyway... then we went out to Target and to Stop and Shop to do some much needed grocery shopping.

We got back, I put the clothes in the dryer, and then we went to Charlie Brown's for dinner with Dan's mom, dad, and brother.

It was a very enjoyable dinner.

Then we came home, and I'm now preparing for bed. I wanna get to bed a little earlier than usual cause I'm exhausted, and I need a good night's sleep. I got some Tylenol cold NightTime, so I hope that help me sleep!!

Work tomorrow... fun fun fun.

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com