Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2007 - 10:16 p.m.
"au revoir lattice" or "mmm farina."

Bonjour Journal!

I think if you read that in French, I just said Hello Newspaper. But... That's just a little...English.

I woke up this morning at 7:52 and hit SNOOZE. I was dead tired. This cough is out of control. My NightTime Tylenol worked, I think. I took it a little before bed and I fell asleep with almost no problem. I woke up again at about 2, and coughed almost continuously until 3:00 when I forced myself out of bed for more medicine. That makes sense since they tell you you can take it every four hours. After taking it, I was able to get back to sleep pretty quickly. THEN, I think it wore off again in the morning, because when Dan was leaving for work he said I was snoring REALLY loudly. I think THAT is because the medicine wore off AGAIN and the mucus came back BUT I was EXHAUSTED from having coughed so much that I slept through it, and it was (gross, I know) all mucusy and gurgly. Blech.

Anyway, now that my fun store of mucus is over, I shall move on. I got to work.. It was a pretty slow day today. Outing today, of course. Steve was back from vacation. He signed the check I needed for Newsday, and then Debbie came to pick it up.

Our ad runs on Thursday in Nassau and Queens, so if YOU happen to live in Nassau and/or Queens, then please save me a copy of the paper... AND keep your eye open for our sticker on the cover. We did both Newsstand and Home delivery. It's a full run. :) For those of you who reside in Suffolk, do not fret. Next week, we will be running the sticker in all Suffolk papers... so you will not miss out.

Anyway, the day went by quickly...we had a minor network issue this morning and Debbie couldn't use her computer, then Karen had a problem with the internet. It had to do with licenses on the DHCP router. That kinda annoys me but it's no biggie. I fixed it.

Then I had to fix the phone in the golf shop.

Oh, for breakfast this morning... well.. you know I'm always looking for something to have for breakfast at work. I don't like granola bars, or anything like that...so it's always so hard. Cereal is good, but it's a pain to have to bring 1% milk. Ugh. Anyway, I finally found something I think will work. I bought a thing of instant Farina yesterday! It's so perfect. 1 1/2 mins in the microwave and it's Done! Yummy! I think this is my new plan. Then I ate some PopTarts after that. They were good also.

For lunch I watched Match Game and did the Sudoku.

I departed at 5:00, came home, and watched some TV. They took away the ugly lattice today and replaced it with some nice new columns and it really looks goof. One complaint.. they left the old top pieces, and they look a little junky..so hopefully there's some sort of refurbishment planned for those.

I brought the other comforter to the laundry room and started that, and then came back and did some random stuff. I also washed some sheets and the bath mat. I like the washer/dryer being FREE. They should leave it free all the time. I like doing laundry!

Time goes by too fast when I do laundry, though. I say... Okay this will be done in "45 minutes" then BEFORE I know it.. it's time to go get the stuff. :( Which means that my night just slips away so fast.

Tonight was the first episode of Jeopardy for the 24th Season. Yes, Jeopardy and I are the same age. I will be 24 in just a few weeks. The only thing they changed were some of the graphics. I don't really like the Daily Double graphics that much.

Anyway, I took a shower and did some Rosetta Stone!! They started numbers today! How exciting!

I learned some stuff... even how to type some stuff.. but right now I can't recall any of it. Is that a problem. It might be. I really think I have to be confident about this... because there are some many people out there who do such amazing things... there's no reason I can't learn another language!

Daisy, the old lady at the Assisted Living place with Dziadzi.. SHE knows Spanish, and French, and English, and something else. That's crazy. There's no reason I should be limited. I know English. A little Spanish. And hopefully a in a few months, a fair understanding of French, which hopefully I can really get good at with practice!

Anyway, it's time to get ready for bed!!

Work tomorrow... need a good night's sleep tonight!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com