Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2007 - 9:39 p.m.
"i have no opinion" or "the peasants rejoice."

Hey Journal!

Nightly Sickness Update: I figured I'd start this entry off with what has come to be a regular feature. Last night's sleep was crappy. Better than the night before, though. I took my Tylenol before bed and when it wore off, I was able to sleep without taking another dose and only woke up a handful of times after that. Could it be the upswing? Finally? Only tonight will tell. I can't contain my excitement to find out.

I woke up at 8:00 and got ready for work. Good Morning America was on for a while, and then it was preempted by Channel 7's coverage of the September 11th memorial.

I watched for a little, and then I had to leave for work. I was sad because Howard wasn't replaying his September 11 show. He did that last year, and it was really..interesting, to say the least. I wish I could have heard it again.

Anyway, I got to work a little late today because there was unbelievable traffic on the Northern State. It was crazy...jam packed. When I arrived, I made my farina and then consumed it.

I started working on some random stuff... then at about 10:30 I started working on a floor plan/evacuation plan for the building. We need to have a whole evacuation thing in case of emergency, and so I had to make a map of the whole building, all detailed, with doors and fire exits, and "Exit" Lights. It was crazy. I started with the second floor, and there are so many ridiculous walls and nooks, It was so hard meshing them all together, but I finally got it all down.

Then I took a break from that, did some stuff with Bill C. showing him some stuff with my Deposit/Dues program.

Then there was a torrential downpour and then the lights started flickering. When we looked out the window, you couldn't see ANYHTING except for water. It was insane! Today was also the Superintendent's outing...so that was kinda not nice that it rained... however they all went out and played anyway.

On my lunch break I watched Match Game, and then ate my soup and read the paper.

After work I mapped out the basement. It's really hard not doing it to scale but still trying to make everything match up! lol I think I did a pretty good job though. Tomorrow, I'm going to tackle the first floor.

So..I departed at 5 and got home..I got changed, I cleaned up a little, then went and did some Rosetta Stone!

I am starting to recall a lot of stuff... I am having a problem with some of the "Question" phrases. I think I might go back and do them over. Ou allez-vous? Where are you going. Ou va til? Where is he going. Numbers and colors are good.. but some of the questions I can't remember. I know I learned How many, and Are you a doctor? But I can't recall them. I am, however, good at Listening and understanding when those things are said.

That was always my weakness in Spanish. I could understand better than I could create new sentences in my head. I am going to overcome that.

Then Dan's mom and brother came over for a little while. They brought Pizza.

We watched Jeopardy and then I took a shower, and now I'm killing some time while Dan does the Rosetta.

Now I'm gonna go get ready for bed. I'm watching Home Improvement on Nick at Nite. That's where the title of my entry comes from... both phrases are from two different episodes that I VIVIDLY remember from when I was little watching this show for the first time. It was funny how it came back to me when I saw these two episodes tonight!

Tomorrow I'm going to work a little late. I have lots to do working on the website tomorrow at home, so I'm gonna get a little more sleep in the AM.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com