Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2007 - 10:29 p.m.
"je veux que tu saches" or "je ne sais pas les autres"

Hey Journal!

Sickness Update: Last night I did pretty well. Only a few interruptions from coughing. I got to sleep nice and late because I went to work at 11:00 today, however at about 9:00 my peaceful slumber was disturbed by banging on the building. Explanation later.

So, yes, I got out of bed at about 10:00. At 9, I woke up because of the banging that I just mentioned. Turns out that they were replacing the top part of the old ugly entrance ways, so my fear from the other night, is now no more. They look pretty good. :)

As I was getting ready for work, I got a call from Dan's dad that the computers at work were all spazzing out and noone could get on the network. How nice. I got on the network from home, and reset the router. It fixed some of the problem, but not all.

I hurried up and left for work, and when I got there, I shut down the entire network... server, router, and switches. What had happened, apparently, was that last night there was some sort of power "thing" due to the storminess, and it got things out of wack. The computers came back on and were trying to connect with certain IP addresses which were already registered in the router, and the router couldn't give the same address out to more than one computer, so it just wouldn't give any IPs out...and then the range of available IPs was full, so it couldn't do anything. Blah blah blah, boring, I know... but I had to flush the cache of IPs, and then we were back in business. :)

So.. after that fiasco, I did some of my normal work. No payments today in the mail, only two that walked in. I then went to work on mapping out the first floor of the building. It was tough, especially in the golf shop and that stupid back stairwell. I figure if we're gonna have that stairwell, we might as well put it to use. But no, it lies unused. :(

Anyway, on my lunch break I ate and watched Match Game.

Then before I knew it, it was time to go home.

When I got home I did some Rosetta Stone lessions. I learned some more numbers, so now I can count to ten!! :)
Un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit, neuf, dix! WOOOO!! I still can't form coherent sentences, BUT I can sing a whole Celine song in French. (Minus one or two lines that I can't remember for the life of me.) With a voice like mine, maybe you'll see me opening at a concert soon.

Then I watched World News, and then when Dan got home we watched the season Finale of The Closer which I had been waiting for FOREVER, but then totally forgot about on Monday night. It was pretty good, I'm really sad that I have to wait till next summer for more, it's such an amazing show. I missed a few episodes from the first or second season, I think...so maybe they'll replay some of them so I can catch up. They probably won't though, but I can hope.

Great NEWS. I recently learned that THE THIRD VOLUME OF DUCKTALES WILL BE COMING OUT ON DVD IN NOVEMBER!!! I CAN'T WAIT. :) You know me.

Anyway, I took a shower, and Dan did his Rosetta, and now we're getting ready for bed.

Nassau people (if there are any out there reading this...) TOMORROW is our big Newspaper blitz. Nassau and Queens, ALL PAPERS.. FRONT COVER.. OUR AD! Next week, SUFFOLK, GET READY! Then you can go to the website and enter to win! Winning is fun.

So, yes I spent the time after my shower getting the website ready, setting up the database and running tests on it. It's ready to go, and I can't wait to see what time we get our first hit!

Now it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

PS. I just added the title of the entry. Translation: "I want you to know" and "I am not the others."


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com