Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 23, 2007 - 1:02 p.m.
"sammus aramus"

Bonjour Journal!

It's Sunday, and well.. what better a time to tell you about Saturday? Exactly. None.

Yesterday we slept late. We didn't go to bed till like 3, so I needed some serious sleep. I think it was about 12:15 when we got up.

I took a shower, and then my mom stopped by to deliver some mail.

After that, Dan and I were going to go out to do something, but we started watching something on TV, and then Sam came over to visit. She was across the street getting her car fixed, so when she came to pick up her car, she stopped by to see our place. We gave her the tour and then conversed for a while. Then when she left, I went over to do some laundry. They took the free laundry machines away, which is most sad. They replaced them with ripoff 1.50 Wash 1.50 Dry machines. That's a little much. I think the laundromat is less expensive.

Anyway, after that I watched Clue in French with English Subtitles. It was interesting. I learned a few things. A very few, but it's a start. You know, I think it would be more helpful to watch a movie with FRENCH subtitles and listen in English... but most of my DVDs don't have that option. :(

So...at 8:00 we picked up Sammus and went to Dave and Busters!! :) We had fun times there... we played Trivia, and all the good stuff! Sam is saving up tickets to get a Nintendo DS game she has her sights on. After our time there, we drove around a bit, and then went to McDonald's to get a McFlurry. Yumm.

Then we came back here and watched TV. We watched a crazy show about Elephants in South Africa on the History Channel, and a show about wildlife rescue! They were both very interesting. Then my sickness started FLARING up, and I couldn't stop coughing, and I felt absolutely AWFUL!!! I can't understand it at all. Why am I fine during the day, and then at night it's just atrocious! So anyway, I really felt bad, worse than any other night in a long time... So I HAD to go lay down. Dan and Sam watched some more stuff, and then at some point Dan took Sammus home. I was in bed hacking.

This is REALLY getting old. I can't deal with it anymore... I NEEED TO GET OVER THIS COUGHING CRAP!!!! I think I'm going to make an appointment with an ENT doctor. I am mad at my regular doctor. She's a quack. First she tells me I need NASONEX.. then I call her to ask a question and she NEVER CALLS ME BACK. What a pompous ass. Anyway, I am going to make an appointment tomorrow. This has to stop!

Alrighty... That was my Saturday! Now It's off to continue the Sunday adventure!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com