Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2007 - 9:43 p.m.
"cupcakes" or "prison break is super"

Hey Journal!

I woke up this morning feeling extremely refreshed. Perhaps it was because I FINALLY got a good night's sleep? This may be it. You see, I took Robitussin before i went to bed last night, and I noticed a considerable amount less coughing.

I think that since I wasn't waking up every few minutes, I got a really great night of sleep, and I hesitate to say it, but not only do i feel more awake today, but I think I even feel a little better, and coughed less during the day. This MAY be because I needed a good rest to be able to fight off this cold! Whatever it is, I really hope it's on its way out. :)

So, I got up and went to work. I brought my cupcakes with me. :)

Work was good today, I did a lot of work on my Dues program, today I changed the way the dues are displayed. I liked the old way, but it wasn't flexible enough, in that when you added too many scheduled payments it would shrink the size of the table in order to accommodate it, and eventually things would be so small that you couldn't make out what was what.

On my lunch break I went out to my car to read the paper and do the Sudoku. Then, after lunch I did some stuff with Steve and Dan's dad.. and THEN Steve suggested that it was TIME for Sudoku!

So, Lauren came up and we played a game of Sudoku reminiscent of the winter times! I guess it's getting to be that time of year again! Back to Sudoku playing! Wild. Before you know it, it'll be every day!

Today was also my mother's first day working at the cemetery, but that's another story, and one that I don't have the energy to type.

Anyway, I got home from work and watched some TV, read a magazine that I got in the mail which had a creepy advertisement in it for some TV show with a light-up eye. Yes, the ad had batteries and everything. Talk about a waste of money.

And now, I am going to include, for the first time in my Journal, a YouTube video. This video is utterly amazing, and you must watch it. It is incredible... Just watch this...

See what I mean!

First, how does the man confuse a giant moth for a HORSE, and THEN how does he specifically point out the BUSHY TAIL, the BIG TEETH, and the HOOVES!?!? Amazing.

So, for dinner Dan and I had pizza... I took a shower, and then we watched Prison Break!

I love this show. I need to see Sarah, though. I love her. I can't believe they just pulled that guy out of the wall! And look at Michael, all swift and able to restore the flow of water! How the heck did he know HOW they turned off the water! For all they knew, they could have closed a pipe miles away. Oh yeah, he's super smart! :) I love this show. And Lincoln was tr�s smart with his old double bird book technique. Smooth move!!

Anyway, now It's time for bed... work tomorrow... It's my Birthday week! Before I know it... I'll be 24!! Wow! 24 sounds like a cool age. I kinda have grown fond of 23. I will miss it. 24 isn't as scary as 25.

Oh yeah, and the cupcakes I brought to work... I ate most of them. 6 to be exact. lol Dan's dad and mom and brother had some too. Diane and Debbie were off today.

So...that's that... time for some sleep. Hopefully some super restful Robitussin sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com