Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 30, 2007 - 12:04 p.m.
"down the hatch" or "tally-ho"

Hey Journal!

I didn't get to write my journal last night because I was EXHAUSTED last night when we got home from the city!

We woke up at about 8:30 and got ready for DOWN THE HATCH!! WOO! We took the 9:40 train from Ronkonkoma and got into the city at about 11:00. We met Shawn, Tommy, and Shawn's cousin, Jess, outside of Friday's in Penn Station.

We took the subway down to 6th St and 7th Ave. When we got to Down the Hatch, we were second on line! Shortly after, someone got behind us, and then a few more. They opened a little after 12, and we got in and claimed a table!! We got the table in the far corner. The one that Trish the Dish and Summer had last time!

It was me, Dan, Shawn, Tommy, and Jess for a little while, and then Robby arrived. We played some card games, and then Robby's sister came, followed by Re and Lau! It was quite the exciting time. We did some cards, and we watched the Mets game! It was great... the Mets won, AND there were crazy fights! It was amazing. Everyone's eyes were glued to the TV!

One of the Jokers from the deck of cards said, "Tally-Ho" on it, and had a picture of a man who Robby described as looking like a lion tamer! lol It was quite funny. I kept pulling it out and saying, "Tally-Ho!!!"

The time went by so fast, we had so much fun.. but I don't remember it all now! You'll have to look at the pictures Fojin. They're up now.. along with some from my Birthday the other day, and Six Flags from a few weeks ago! I know, I've been lagging with posting pictures.

I never put my Montreal pics up, either. That makes me sad.. But It's hard when I have so many.. that's why I never put up my Disney pictures, or my Cruise pictures... too hard to convert and organize. Je m'appelle Brian. Je suis de Long Island. J'ai vingt-quatre ans. Je n'ai pas un chien, mais j'ai le fromage. :) Oui. C'est vrai!

So anyway, after Down the Hatch, we headed home. After a little craziness, Re, Lau, Dan, and I took the subway uptown to Penn. We got Pizza at Sbarro, and then we met Robby on the train back to Ronkonkoma! The train ride went pretty fast, I talked to Robby mostly the whole time, and Re and Lau were across the way, and Dan slept.

We got back around 10ish, and we were contemplating going out to a bar here with Robby, but we were all so tired, so we just wound up going home.

It was certainly a fun day! You must check out the pictures! :)

Anyway, I'll be back later....

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com