Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2007 - 10:42 p.m.
"lauren is leaving" or "missing flowers"

Hey Journal!

So today was Wednesday.  This week is going by a little slowly.  Not too happy about that... lol  I got up this morning when my alarm went off, and I just couldn't bear to get up.  I was sooo tired, but I pulled myself out of bed, and just before I could turn off my alarm, it stopped, which meant that I would be graced with its presence again in just a few minutes.  I contemplated going back to bed for a little bit, but figured I should stay up.

I got to work at exactly 9:00.  I did some random stuff in the morning, nothing too exciting.  We got a few payments in the mail today for the dues, just the tail end of that, I suppose.  Since yesterday we sent out the Membership Deposit invoices, I got a bunch of calls in the afternoon about that.  I don't know why, but people find the "membership deposit" to be soo confusing.  They never know why they're getting a bill.  I always have to explain.. It's the one-time fee you pay to join the club, but it's broken down into a few smaller payments to make it easier.  Once it's paid, it's paid, but until then, it's billed in November and April.  Blah, they are always crazy.

Anyway I suspect that tomorrow we'll start to get some payments in!  Maybe that's wishful thinking... maybe Friday.  lol

In the morning, when I got to work it was FREEZING cold in the office.  I was surprised it wasn't snowing!! I went inside and turned off the AC!  Then when Dan's dad arrived at like 10:30, he was like, "Why did you turn it off!?"  I was like.. I had a jacket and two shirts on, and it was still FREEZING! lol  But then later in the day it started to get hot in here despite the fact that I turned it back on.  We can never win.

On my lunch break, I went to Target to get a TV dinner and also purchased a shower curtain. lol  The line there was sooo long, it took forever to get out.  But, when I got back to work I consumed my TV dinner while watching MatchGame, and all was well.

Oh, so the big news of the day... Lauren is leaving. :(  How sad is that!!  So, once again, that job turns over!  But at least this time the current occupant of the position gave sufficient notice!  So she's going to stay until January, and then she's moving to Orlando!  It's very sad!  I'm going to miss her around the golf course!!  But, we'll have to go down and visit her!!

The other news at work is that someone stole the decorative fake flowers from the men's bathroom!  So random.  There's more to the story, but I'm in a hurry..so I'll spare you...

So, I departed work at 5:00 and there was some horrendous traffic on the expressway.  I got home around 5:40 and then started to make Macaroni and Cheese for dinner!  We consumed while watching the news, and then went to Target to pick up some supplies.  Somehow we wound up spending just over $100.00.  I have decided that Target is the one store we spend the most money in.  I mean, it makes sense since they have EVERYTHING, and all that home stuff.  A big portion was the $22 EACH we had to spend on replacement blades for our razors, so that makes me feel better, only in the sense that we didn't buy that much.  It doesn't make me feel good knowing that Gillette is committing highway robbery by selling a few metal blades for just over $20.  What a scam.  The price people have to pay to have a smooth face.

After that we got home and watched last night's episode of House.  It was good, but I don't really have any comments to make at this time.

Then I took a shower, and then we watched the new show on ABC, Pushing Daisies.  It was very interesting.  Interesting and weird are two good words to describe the show.  I found it to be funny and entertaining, but I don't know where it's going to go from here... I'm a little confused.  However, I will watch again next week!  It was good... my kind of humor.  Tomorrow is UGLY BETTY!! I can't wait... I just hope it doesn't mess with my head again like last week.  That was brutal.  And I'm still crying inside over Santo's death. :(

Alrighty.. time for bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com