Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2007 - 11:33 p.m.
"trina" or "the family restaurant"

Hey Journal!

Wow! What an evening! I didn�t really have too much to write about today until I about 6:00pm, That�s when all the craziness started! lol

So, I got up at 7:52 and headed in to work. It rained in the morning a little and things were a little slow. I managed to get another sheet of labels jammed in the printer, just one day after the man came to repair it! He�s going to hate us. I have decided that when he shows up tomorrow to fix it again, I am going to leave the office. I don�t want him to scowl at me.

On my lunch break it was another exciting Sudoku and Match Game filled day.

I had to make a crazy computer program to see which members owed more money on their member charges than 75% of their paid deposits. It took a lot of work and figuring, but it turned out pretty good.

So I got home from work and got changed, and as soon as Dan arrived home we went to Dziadzi�s Halloween Party at the Sunrise place. Let me tell you, it was AMAZING. I have never been to such a fun Halloween Party! All of the old people were gathered in the lobby and in the dining area, and there were tons of other people there, the families of the old people, of course. It was wild. There was all kinds of food and the entertainment was amazing. I�m not joking, either. There was this lady, whose name MAY have been Trina Janura, (cause it said that on her music equipment with a phone#) but anyway, she was dressed in like, a black cape-ish thing� looked kinda like Lily Munster! She had all different hats and props, and she had one of those headset microphones, and she was going all around singing to all these crazy halloweeny songs! Just the way she was walking, like.. kinda creeping around, and she was making these WILD faces with her eyes wide open! It was hysterical, but seriously, she did a GREAT job! I loved her. I don�t think words can really describe how great she was, so I took a little video on my cell phone, so...watch it...

I know it�s not the best, and it�s not the best example of what she sang either, but just take my word for it.. you would have loved it.

Dziadzi had a wild clown wig on, it was very funny.

We would have stayed longer, but we had to leave at 7:10 because we were meeting Lauren for dinner at �The Corner Galley� in Massapequa. It was quite the interesting place, and the food was really enjoyable. I got the chicken parm, but the sandwiches that Lauren and Dan got looked amazing. I know, me, who doesn�t like any �sandwiches�, but seriously� Dan�s was steak with like.. melted mozzarella cheese on Garlic Bread! How exciting. My food was most enjoyable, too, though. It�s just the first sandwich that�s tempted me!

Anyway, we departed there around 9:30 and then got home around 10. We watched Ugly Betty. It was a good episode tonight, I am happy/hopeful that Justin will finally get back to being HIMSELF. (and Hilda, too.) I want more to go on with Claire Meade, and the stuff with Mark was funny, too.

So, anyway, that�s all for tonight.. I must get to bed!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com