Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 24, 2007 - 9:42 p.m.
"ent" or "day off"

Hey Journal!

So I got to sleep nice and late today, cause I had the day off from work! Woo! I got up at 11:00, and watched some Price is Right. It was fun cause they played Plinko, and Drew Carey was making fun of the prizes in the game. It was quite weird, but I liked it!

Then I took a shower and got ready for my doctor's appointment. I drove there, it's like 35 mins away, and then had to fill out many many papers. They had the Martha Stewart Show on in the waiting room, so I watched some of that. Then I played Ms. Pac-Man on my iPod, and that killed the time. I was prepared to wait a while, cause Diane told me they ALWAYS have a wait there. I think that's stupid, and that they should schedule better, but I like being prepared, so it didn't bother me cause I was well entertained.

The doctor came in, and I told him all about my post-nasal drip and such, he took this crazy thing, and shot all this liquid up my nose, and then took something about the width of a USB cable, and shoved it up my nose. It went all the way up and came out in my THROAT. Wild. It didn't HURT, but I could feel the pressure near my eyes and it tickled a little in the throat. My eyes started tearing up and watering a lot while the thing was in my nose! lol It was quite an interesting experience. I wish I had been able to see what he saw in there. I'm sure it looked fun.

Anyway, he gave me some sample of "Astelin" Nasal Spray, and sold me some crazy thing called the "Sinus Rinse" for $15! That thing is interesting, you fill it up with water and then put in this salt-ish packet, and then SQUIRT it up your nose until it starts coming out the other side!! I know, tasty. But, it really is quite painless, and much easier than I thought it would be!

He wants to schedule a cat scan for my sinuses, and a food test to see if food goes down properly when swallowed. What craziness... I just want to find out what the heck is wrong with me, can't we get these tests DONE and just tell me. Such a pain, plus I don't wanna pay nine million co-pays! Copays SMELL.

Bah, I'm gonna try to get these things scheduled as soon as possible. He said some lady was going to call me to set it up. Come on, dial my digits!

Anyway, I got home and my mom came and we went to Burger King for lunch. Then I went out to Stop and Shop to get something for dinner.

It was getting late, so I set aside my plans to make something more complicated, and searched for one of those Homestyle Bakes things, which is like a premade mix, and you add some water and stuff, and then put it in a pan, and bake it for like 40 mins.

I saw Kristen McD's mom at Stop and Shop. Every time I got there, she's there. She loves it there, as she says. We talked for about 5 minutes, and then I went on my hunt for food.

I got back and made the food, Dan picked up some yummy dessert on his way home. He went to the bakery and got me a bat shaped cookie! Wooo!

We ate dinner, watched TV, and then I took a shower before Pushing Daisies came on. We watched, and now it's time for bed!!

Back to work tomorrow, but only two days till the weekend!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com