Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2007 - 10:40 p.m.
"winter work monday" or "booking a flight"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52 and got ready for work.  It was such a cold morning, and there was no traffic at all on the way to work.  I was the first to arrive here... The restaurant and golf shop were closed today...so it was just us office folk.  I ate my farina to start the day. lol  I also brought the cupcakes I had made the other day in!

The day went by fast, I had to switch one of the cameras we have in the office to the front door so that I could see who kept coming in, because people kept wandering in, and I had to run down and see who they were, since we were closed... but this way I could just look up at the screen.  Which reminds me, I have to change it back tomorrow...

On my lunch break I ate my soup at the bar and watched Password Plus and Match Game.  I also read the paper and did the Sudoku!

It was so much like a Winter day here at work... noone around, and I even had to open the golf shop for Karen... that's so reminiscent of last winter! ahhh

After that, I came back to work and then Steve wanted to challenge me to a "Killer Sudoku" so we did one, but it was super hard, and even when I started to get something, it just got all locked up again.  We decided to try another puzzle.  (Both were "Easy", btw...although the first one was not easy at all.)  So, the second one took some time, but I really opened it up, and I won! :)  YEAH!  One of my few victories when we have our group challenges!

Then it was 5:00 and I departed.  I noticed my left front tire was a little low... again... (I just got air in it about a week ago, on my lunch break)... so there definitely must be a leak.  I have to get that fixed.

Dan and I ate dinner and then watched some TV... then I did some stuff online, and then we went to get air in my ire at Hess.  The stupid Hess by 111 doesn't have a HOSE for the air machine... a lot of good that does.  The Hess by Friendly's doesn't have an air machine at all.  So, we went to the Hess in Stony Brook, where I was able to finally fill my tire, but like I said, I really have to bring it to get fixed.

After that, we got home and of course there was no Prison Break on tonight, because they had anticipated the World Series to be on.  Instead they showed a repeat of House.

We watched a few minutes of this show on PBS about Charles Schultz.  It looks interesting, but we didn't have time to watch it all last night.  Then I took a shower, and did some more Rosetta Stone lessons.  I have completely finished Level 1.  I did the "Milestone Activity" last night.  I got an 85% on it.  I will do it again today and see if I can do better.  Sometimes it's confusing in those things, cause I could think of something I would say, but you have to read the next pane, and see what THEY wanted you to say... and sometimes by the time you do that, it thinks you're stuck and gives you a hint... and I think it takes points off.  So, I'll have to see about that!

So...after that I got ready for bed, and now I'm about to head off to sleep!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com