Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2007 - 10:04 p.m.
"prison break two hour event"

Hey Journal!

Ah, this morning I got up at 7:52 and slowly got ready for work. I arrived at about 8:55ish and went inside and got started by packaging up something I sold on EBay.

Anyway, there was lots to do today, I went over a bunch of member folders, and also did some website stuff.

At about 1:30, Steve wanted to play Sudoku, so we did.. I won today!

It was very quiet today at work, of course, because it was Monday. Only a few employees came to golf, and no one was in the clubhouse.

It was just Diane and I for the afternoon, and at about 3:30, I went downstairs to get myself a drink. On my way back up, I noticed that there were police cars, and two ambulances and two fire truck things outside right in the front loop!! So I called Diane, and we were looking out the window. We were both curious, so we I called Dan's dad and told him about the craziness. He said he had called the ambulance, because he and Steve were out on the course, and all of a sudden they saw a maintenance guy on a lawn mower roll over and fall into the lake. Apparently, the guy was on too steep a hill, and he lost control of the lawn mower, and it flipped, and somehow it rolled over him. Anyway, he was in a golf cart in the front of the building, and Diane and I went outside for a few minutes to see what was going on.

So, you know, never a lack of craziness going on.

I also sent out an email to the members this afternoon about Nominating new committees for next year.

We started getting in some responses already.

We departed at five, and I was talking to Diane, as we walked to our cars, about how depressing it is that for the rest of the winter the entire day-light portion of the day will be spent inside at work, and when we come out it's dark. It's kinda sad. Ah well!

So, I got home and did a few lessons on Rosetta Stone. Just some review, I had like four different review lessons to go over!

Then we got a pizza and consumed while watching an episode of Malcolm in the Middle that the Tivo recorded for us, and then we watched Jeopardy.

Then I took a shower and after that we watched the "Two Hour Prison Break Event!" Ugh, I was a little frustrated because I couldn't WAIT for them to get out.. it's been getting a little monotonous again (like the last time they tried to break out) and now I really need something to HAPPEN with that. Tonight's episode was good and suspenseful, but it would have been more fulfilling if they had actually made it out. Blah.

I like how they call it an "event". So random.

Now it's time to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com