Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2007 - 10:27 p.m.
"mmm tivooooooo" or "more boggle"

Hey Journal!

Today was Sunday... I hope you all remembered to set your clocks back one hour due to daylight savings time!! I know some people, such as my mother, did not. Even though I reminded her about 5 times last night, she still forgot, and went to Church at the wrong time this morning!!!

So, Dan and I got up early today at 8:45 (New time) when the cable guy called. He was in the vicinity and about to come here. He arrived about 2 minutes later, and installed the two CableCARDS we needed for our new Tivo. The whole process consisted of him taking two cards and sliding them into the slots on the back of the Tivo, then calling Cablevision and reading the numbers to them. It's a big crock, I was reading online that Comcast Cable doesn't require a technician to come do THAT. They let the people do it. Ah well, just another way for Cablevision to get your money!

So anyway, it took about 15 mins, cause the guy was on HOLD forever waiting for a lady to pick up so he could read her the numbers. Then he departed, and we were left to bask in the glory of the finely crafted HD Tivo.

It was fun setting up all of our Season Passes. Woo hoo.

We watched some TV, and then Dan got ready to go out. He wanted to go to the Carriage Museum, and at first I was going to go also, but then I decided I wasn't sure I would be interested in museum-ing today.

I stayed home and cleaned the bathroom, and did other random stuff.

After he got home, we went over to my house and my mom made leftover chicken with gravy for dinner. It was very enjoyable. We played five games of Boggle, and then we came home.

I took a shower and then it was time for Desperate Housewives. Good episode tonight, Susan is starting to get on my nerves, she's TOO annoying. WHY would she have to meet Mike's father. That's just annoying. Danielle's Halloween costume was quite funny, and somehow, I think Edie's plan to tell Victor about the affair is going to backfire on her. Especially because he already knows that she was about to leave him, and now she may be reconsidering. I liked that Lynette is better, and I am hoping there are some more funny story lines with her in the near future, I like when she's commanding, and running her house and the pizza place. In fact, I don't think there's been any pizza place in DH this season. Weird.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com