Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2007 - 12:59 a.m.
"fun times visiting joey" or "tivo series 3" and "fall back"

Hey Journal!

Don't forget to set your clocks back one hour tonight!!!!  It would be quite tragic if you didn't, and tomorrow you were most confused.

This morning we got up at a reasonable time, although I can't exactly remember when that was.  We went to a craft fair at St. Anthony's.  It was really big, and had tons of people selling stuff.  We didn't buy anything except some food.  I got an ice cream sandwich, and Dan got a knish. lol

On the way in, we parked over on a side road, and crossed the street to walk in.  I forgot my phone in the car, so Dan opened it and I ran across the street to get it.  On the way back, a car stopped to let me cross the road, and two other cars stopped behind it.  Then, this guy in a big truck with a bunch of stickers on it comes FLYING around the corner and sees all these cars stopped.  She he slams on his brakes and there's this loud screeching as he tries to swerve out of the way and winds up hitting the guard rail that lined the curve in the road.  I don't think he did much damage to his car, but as he pulled up and had to stop at the light, he stopped in the middle of the road to get out and inspect the damage.  I think there was just a scratch on the giant silver front bumper....nothing major.... but he was cursing and muttering under his breath!  It was wild.  We continued walking toward the school, and this Spanish family in front of us kept turning back to look the guy!

So, we wandered the craft fair, and Dan's mom was going so slowwww, so we finished and went over to Best Buy in Huntington and then to the mall to wander around.  We met up with them again and had lunch at Zaro's.  I had stuffed shells.

Then we came home and hung around for a while... watched some TV and did random stuff.  Then at about 9:00 we decided that we wanted to go out, and we had contemplated, earlier, going to visit Joey for dinner at Ruby's, but now it was late and we weren't really in the mood for dinner, so we decided to go just for dessert.

I had the chocolate cake with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  Joey was in a really happy mood.. he said it was cause we came to visit.  It was really good, but CHOCOLATE OVERLOAD.  I couldn't finish it.  Then while we were sitting there I got the most extreme craving for a baked potato.  I couldn't figure out if I really wanted it though...  My brain pictured this wonderful potato with butter, and my stomach told me that if I dared to consume such a thing, it would reject it.  So, I told Joey of my dilemma, and he said to think about it... but before i knew it, he brought me one! :)  I had to wait a while, but I did consume it.  It was wondrous!

One thing on the Menu that I found funny was that it said, "Be a Cookie Hero.  Take some home or back to the office."   It was weird.

So, we sat there for a while and talked to Joey and stuff.  Then we came home and prepared the Tivo Series 3 for tomorrow, when the Cablevision people are coming to activate it.  I love Tivo.  I can't wait to be back into the groove of Tivo, and get Tivo SUGGESTIONS, and all that fun stuff.  Ahhhh.

Anyway, now it's time to get ready for bed!  Don't forget, Spring ahead, fall back! TONIGHT!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)

 

Quick Rundown-

More later:

St. Anthony's Craft Fair
JC and 24
Zaro's
Visiting Joey!
The Cookie Hero
The Baked Potato
Tivo Series 3
Bed
Don't forget to FALL BACK!

Later party animals!

Read about yesterday while you wait.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com