Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2007 - 10:58 p.m.
"the bus drivers evening out"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 9:00. Yes, I got to sleep nice and late. I got up and watched some of Regis and Kelly, and then I got ready for work slowly but surely.

I did some Rosetta Stone lessons, and then off to work I went at 10:30. I got there a little before 11, and the day went by pretty slowly!

I did lots of random stuff, and at 3:00 I went to the gas station to get gas in my car. I then came back and we played Sudoku. I WON!! YES!! I was so happy, and I was pretty far ahead of everyone else, too! It was quite an achievement for me. Today I didn't get stuck ONCE. Which is very rare for me, but it was great. I finished, and I finally beat Jackie!!!

Today was the last of two days of interviews for people who are seeking to fill Lauren's soon to be vacated position. So, the search for a new Asst. Restaurant Manager is officially over.

Also we threw out tons of boxes from the gym, in preparing for the construction of our new offices to begin. I don't know how this is gonna turn out...let's just hope for the best!!

Okay, so, I departed at 5, and got home, and Dan and I went to Smokey Bones for dinner. We had one of the Buy one Entree, Get one Free coupons! Good deal.

So, this is where there's a wild story... About 5 mins after we sit down, this WILD group of 3 women come in. They are standing in the lobby area. The ring leader of the group was a very large woman, and she had two friends... one was this OLD OLD OLD lady, who looked like Albert Einstein's electrocuted grandmother. Her grey hair was standing straight up! lol It was wild. The other woman wasn't too weird looking, but she fit in well once she opened her mouth.

As they sat down they were talking about bus driving, which lead us to believe they were, or used to be, bus drivers. It was very easy to picture them as bus drivers! Then the ring leader, who DOMINATED the conversation, and sat at the head of the table, she was talking about how she was thinking of buying a used car that she saw in the newspaper... something about that. Then about 10 minutes later, she's on the cell phone setting up an appointment to go see the car! SO WEIRD.. She had to do it THEN, in the middle of the restaurant!?

And meanwhile, these women were sitting pretty far away from us, and we heard almost everything going on! lol THEN, when their food came, the only one who didn't have a complaint about her food was Mrs. Einstein. She eat very happily, and the ring leader told the waitress, "Her's was cooked perfectly!" Then, once their food debacle was sorted out, the ring leader's eating habits were... wow. She holds a fork like noone i have ever seen, she holds it backwards, with her index finger on the rounded part of the head of the fork. AT ALL TIMES. She then stabs all of her food, and she talks a mile a minute... she holds the food on her fork, waits, waits, talks, and talks, and at JUST the right lull in the conversation, she thrusts the fork up to her mouth, puts it in, closes her mouth, and pulls the fork back SO QUICKLY. All the time keeping her finger on the rounded part. She is a sly one. It was just so entertaining watching these people. Don't even get me started on how she ate her asparagus sprig. It was amazing.

Anyway, on the way home I stopped off quickly at home to get some Ham because I have to make myself a sandwich tomorrow evening for a doctor's appointment. Long story.

So, we came home, and wanted to watch Pushing Daisies, but it wasn't on because the CMA's were on instead. Very sad, i wanted to see that show. Then I made some cookies, and put away some Summer clothes, did some Rosetta, and took a shower.

Now I must get read for bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com