Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2007 - 11:02 p.m.
"awaiting the caliper" or "swallowing test"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52, and got ready for work! I arrived a little before 9, and the day went pretty much as usual. I sent in a Caliper test thingy for myself, I can't wait to see what it says about me, but I think it might say I'm crazy.

If it does, we already know that.

Anyway, we played Sudoku today, and also Linda, who will be replacing Lauren, came in today to officially be offered the job.

So, after work I had my swallowing test. This was because I said that sometimes I feel like food gets stuck in my throat, and I don't know why. There was lots of traffic on the way there, but I was still about 10 minutes early. They took me in about 10 minutes late, and the doctor (a different one than last time) took me into the room, and did the test. Now, ahead of time, they told me to bring a "dry" sandwich with cold cuts. I brought myself a ham sandwich. Just the way I like it.... Ham and Bread.

I get in, and he was like, "So, you made yourself a ham sandwich..." and i was like.. "yep..." and i was thinking... "I'm glad I made ham... they didn't tell me it had to be ham... What if I had made a turkey sandwich!" LOL So anyway, all day long I was looking forward to eating things ham sandwich. Seriously, I was craving it. I had made TWO this morning, ate one for an early lunch, and STILL I was craving this one.

So, he whips out this stuff in a plastic cup and SMEARS it all over my sandwich. :( He then informs me that it's apple sauce which is dyed green to be more visible on the camera. So, he sticks this camera up my nose, and around to my throat, and then watches my throat on TV while I'm eating. First off, I hate apple sauce, so this RUINED my craving of the ham sandwich. It was so gross. Then I had to sip this green colored water. Yumm!

It wasn't bad, and he said he didn't particularly see anything wrong with the way I swallowed, but he did see that my throat seemed to be a little inflamed and could possibly be the start of acid reflux. I have to have the CAT Scan of my sinuses on Tuesday, and then meet with the other doctor again to see what the end result is.

Anyway, after that was over, I ate the other half of my sandwich which hadn't been tainted by green apple sauce, and drove home. I actually went over to help my grandma take the pictures off her digital camera tonight. I got there around 7, and my mom wasn't there... she was at a dentist appointment. I took the pictures off, and my grandma and grandpa watched them and explained about their trip. Then I had dinner, and my mom came home, but I departed shortly after that.. at about 8:15.

I did some stuff around the house when I got up, and I got ready for bed. I took a shower, and then when Dan got home we watched Ugly Betty. Good episode tonight... very funny. Favorite part of tonight's episode was when Mark walks away from Cliff and Amanda makes that strange hissing noise and weird face. I loved it.

I watched some French news, but they didn't have any English subtitles tonight. There was an apology in subtitles, however.

Anyway, now it's time for bed, I must get sleep. YAY for Friday! Finally!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com