Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 10, 2007 - 12:16 a.m.
"caliper" or "cheesecake"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got up at normal time and headed on in to work.  Today, I went through a bunch more member folders, cleaned up some stuff on my desk, and worked on some new applications for the "Membership Deposit" program I made.  Towards the end of the day, we wrote a letter to send out to the members when they complete their payments, and I printed out the 87 who have already finished.  On Monday I'm gonna get them out in the mail.

Also today at work I tried both the Chicken Barley and Vegetable Rice soups that the restaurant had.  They were very enjoyable.

On my lunch break I went to the bank.  I was trying to figure out how to say "I have to go to the bank" in French, and I was getting confused with the "Je besoin de..." which is literally, "I have need for...." which you would use for like... "I need a pen." or "I need a ticket."  So, Bill heard me talking to Lauren about it, and he came in and cleared it up for me!  lol  Yes, apparently he knows French! :)    "Je dois aller la banque." -- "I MUST 'TO GO' TO THE BANK"

I also got back the results of my Caliper test!  It was wild.. I would say that 90% of the stuff about me was correct, and there were a few things that everyone said didn't describe me at all.  (Only like 3 little things...) but it's weird how mostly correct something can be after just asking a few seemingly weird and strange questions.

After work, there was a ton of traffic on the way home.  I got back and then we went out to dinner with Kristen.  We wanted to hang out with Lauren also, but she had plans to go to dinner with her parents!  So, we picked up Re and went to Cheesecake.  We had to wait about 30 mins for a table.  My chicken and biscuits was amazing as usual.  I love it.  :)  It will be enjoyable tomorrow as well.

After dinner, we hung out for a while longer, but didn't have anything to do, and it was all rainy and crappy out, so we took a drive around, but were all exhausted at about 11:00, so we dropped Kristen off, and headed home.

Now I just had a cookie, and am gonna go the bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com