Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2007 - 12:44 p.m.
"steak and ale dinner" or "the beer guy"

Hey Journal!

I didn't write my entry last night because we got home pretty late.

The day started off rather boring, we got up and hung around the house for a little bit. Dan had gotten some free passes to this weird "Closed Door Sale" thing at Estee-Lauder and his mom wanted to go look for some stuff there, so we went with her. It was very odd, you had to go in this crazy warehouse, and then they give you cardboard boxes with strings tied to them that you drag around as a shopping basket. It was very wild.

She bought some things, and then after that we went over to Dan's house to have lunch. We consumed, and I did the Super Hard Sudoku from the paper, and this is the first time I have ever completed one of them!

So, after that, we came home, and then had to get ready to go to the Steak and Ale dinner at the golf course!

We got there at 6 because I had to print out pictures of the members who were coming. The dinner was CRAZY because the "Beer Guy", as we called him, who came from Sam Adams to explain all about the beer and stuff, he was INSANE. First off, he showed up dressed like a fool. He was wearing Jeans and a hoodie! I mean, come on, you're coming to a private golf club, class it up a little! lol Then he was just said and did the most inappropriate things. First he comes over to Lauren and asks her if she gets to eat the food, so she says, "I get the scraps... whatever's left over!" So he says to her, "Well, maybe I can regurgitate mine for you and feed it to you like a baby bird."

During his presentation, he said things like... "I know I'm MAD ANNOYING." and he was cursing a lot when talking to the members.

He did a ton of other odd/sketchy things, too.

Anyway, after it was over, we stayed for a while while they cleaned up, and then Lauren, Dan, and I went to Applebees! We hung out at the bar, and we were there till about 2:00.

So, when we got home we went right to sleep!

That was my Saturday!!! I shall return later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com