Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2007 - 10:25 p.m.
"work- all alone" or "dinner, and the smoke alarm"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed in to work at the usual time. What a DEAD day. When I got there, noone else was there. Diane took the day off, so it was just me. Dan's Dad came in around 9:30 and he was there till about 11:00. Then we locked the front door, and I was all by my lonesome!!

I made myself a toasted roll for breakfast, and then did some random stuff. I had some payments to do from over the weekend, but nothing too exciting.

Dan's Dad called a little later and told me to leave at 3:00 because it was really dead. So I did.

I went to Stop and Shop and purchased some stuff for dinner. Surprise of all Surprises, I saw Kristen's mom there AGAIN!! lol I was walking across the back of the store, looking down each aisle for something, and I passed one aisle, and thought.. "No way... It can't be..." So I backed up.. and sure enough, there she was! She's not kidding she's always there. I BARELY every go to that store, and the past three times I randomly went there, she was there! lol She must keep them in business!

So, I bought my goods, and came home, and started working on Dinner. I had some time to watch one episode of Reba that Tivo had recorded for me, and then I got to work on dinner.

Okay, the mashed potatoes and rice came out perfectly, the steak was good, but a little overcooked, and while it was cooking, it set the fire alarm off twice, and I had to run like a lunatic down the hall, and I grabbed the thing off the ceiling. The first time I just left it on the ironing board, where it went off again a few minutes later, and I then put it under the covers in the bedroom! I felt bad, because worse than my having to hear the annoying piercing sound of it, I was worried that other people would hear it, and be scared that something might really be on fire!!

So, anyway, dinner turned out pretty good. When Dan got home, we consumed. Then we cleaned up, and I took a shower, and then it was time for Prison Break!

Tonight's episode was good, but really, it wasn't good enough for a "Fall Finale" whatever the heck that is... Now we have to wait till January for more??? Why the heck does that show have a FALL and a WINTER session??? Why can't it go all the way though! It makes no sense.

Anyway, now I have to get ready for bed, and tomorrow morning I have a CAT scan of my sinuses, and then I'm going to work a little late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

PS- BIG news for tomorrow... Ducktales Season 3 comes out! Rush out and get it!! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com