Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2007 - 10:57 p.m.
"ducktales: volume 3" or "no more doctors jumping on the bed"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 8:20 and got myself ready to go to my doctors appointment.  I had a CAT Scan of my Sinuses!  I left at 9:00 and my appointment was for 9:50, and I figured that would be plenty of time to get there... however there was a TON of traffic, and actually, I did make it there on time, but I came in exactly at 9:50 and usually I would have liked to be a little early!

I checked in at the desk, and these three women behind the counter were all talking about this song that was on the TV, and what it was.  I believe it's the "Christmas Cannon" by TransSiberian... but I'm not 100% sure... It's the one from the Diamonds commercial...  Anyway, they had no idea what it was... one suggested that it was "Pomp and Circumstance"... but the others did not agree.  Then when the woman came over to me, she asked me how old I was, and when I said 24... she was like.. "WHAT??  NO!  YOU CAN'T BE."  She said I looked like I was 17.  Then she called a older woman over to take a look, and guess my age.  She guessed 20. lol

Then I went and sat down.  I didn't have to wait long... in fact, when I sat down, the credits for Regis and Kelly were on, and I was excited that the View would be on soon.... but come to think of it... I never saw any of The View... so I really didn't wait long at all.

I went in, and the nurse brought me to a room with a big cat scan machine.  She gave me a wonderful lead vest to put on, and then a few mins later the doctor who does the cat scans came in.  He was an old guy, but seemed really nice... and he was really nice, at first...

We did the CAT scan, and it went really fast.  He told me to keep my eyes closed... and the machine moved around my head.  He said to be as still as possible, and I was.  It only took about 30 seconds, and then it was over.  He said it would take about 5 minutes for the images to come up on the computer, so we went into another room for him to "examine" me.  He looked in my ears, said everything was good in here... then he looked in my nose, said I had a deviated septum (like the other two doctors also said.)  He then wanted to look in my throat, and he took this little mirror on a stick... the kind that a dentist uses... and he looked in the back, but every time he touched my throat, I would start to cough...

So, he sprayed this numbing stuff on the back of my throat, and it made my ears sting! lol  Anyway, He tried again, and he held my tongue out while he looked back, and that wasn't really a problem... but then he wanted me to say "Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" for ten seconds, and at a sorta-but-not-really-high pitch.  So, every time I started to say "Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" my throat would touch his little mirror, and I would start to cough!  So, I then, apparently, I said "aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa"  and he didn't like that... and told me to do E.  So I kept trying, and I kept coughing!  And then he started to get kinda impatient and exasperated.. he was like, "I'm trying to do it this way so I don't have to stick the tube down your nose.   And I was like, "Well, I'm trying... I just keep feeling like I'm gonna cough."  And he was like..angry that I couldn't do it.... but I was trying!!  lol

Anyway, he tried a few more times, and I thought I was just as bad, but he stopped.... and who knows if he stopped because he actually got what he wanted, or if he just gave up on me! lol  So then we went back into the other room to look at the Cat scan thing... and he was all nice again.

So anyway, he showed me the deviated septum thing, but that wasn't so bad... I saw all the results and all the pictures... which were very interesting.. it's amazing they can get all those views of your head!!  Anyway...I was looking at it, and I couldn't really tell what was what... it was all just black and white lines on the screen, and he pointed out where my nose was, and where the sinuses were.. but really.. I couldn't tell what I was looking at!   Anyway, he said that the only thing he saw was there were was fluid in my middle sinus area...which is a sign of nasal congestion, and he prescribed me a decongestant.  He also said that my throat was inflamed (like the other guy said...) and he gave me a prescription for that one, too.

Okay, so.. I left there, and I had an awful taste in my mouth from the stuff he had sprayed in there.... so I went to Burger King, and I went to the drive-up and ordered.. but the lady told me that they only had Breakfast.  So, since I don't like Burger King's Breakfast... I left.  I went to the Walt Whitman mall, and went in to the McDonald's there.  I went to the counter, just as the kid working there was changing the sign from breakfast to lunch.  I asked him, "Do you have breakfast, or lunch?"  He said "Both!"  So I said, "Ah... Now I have a decision to make..." and so I stepped back and he took the next guy...

So... I decided on Breakfast... so I came up to the register, and said, "Ok... I decided breakfast!"  and he says, "We only have biscuits."  So, I looked at him puzzled, and said, "You don't have pancakes..."  "ummmmm......yeah....we have pancakes..."  So I said, "Okay, I'll have the pancakes with sausage, and a hash brown (because I saw them in the fry thing...)  So, it takes about 6 or 7 minutes for my pancakes, I guess cause they didn't have any already made... So while I'm standing there waiting, someone else goes to order breakfast, and he said the same thing about the biscuits, and it made me laugh. lol

I sat down and ate, it was a nice relaxing breakfast alone.  After that, I took a walk around the mall because I was feeling bloated from eating all the pancakes, the sausage, and the hash brown.

Then I went over to Best Buy, where I purchased VOLUME 3 of DUCKTALES! :) YAY!!  I couldn't WAIT for it to come out!  Ahhhh How I love DuckTales! :)

And now, having completed my morning of wildness... I went to work.

Work was pretty calm, nothing exciting going on...  We went in the basement and marked some boxes that have to be shredded.  On my lunch break I went to get gas in my car and Dan's brother came with me...  then we went to Target to walk around and look at the Christmas stuff that's already out!

I departed work at 5:00 and headed home... I watched a few episodes of my DuckTales, and we got a pizza for dinner.  Then I took a shower, and went to CVS to bring my prescription to be filled.  I did the one for the congestion, but not the throat one because I wanted to wait on that... I mean, I don't think it's that bad and I wanted to see if this was some kind of hard core drug or something.. I don't wanna get on something and then have it mess me up in a million other ways! lol

Anyway, We got home and watched House, good episode tonight, but I don't like that plastic surgeon guy.. he's annoying... and he should have been fired.  I'm also glad he got rid of the CIA woman, cause she was stupid, and had no purpose. lol

So, now it's time for bed!  I can't believe tomorrow is ONLY Wednesday... it feels like it should be Friday. :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com