Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2007 - 10:38 p.m.
"crazy coat ladies annual luncheon" or "gym for sale"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a hectic day at work! I got up at 7:52, ready for work, and off I went!

I got there a little before 9, in the morning I did mostly catch-up stuff... payments that came in over the time I was off for Thanksgiving, then had to process some computer stuff, and check voicemail, etc.

Then before I knew it, it was time to help with the coat check for the CRAZY group of ladies who came in for their little holiday luncheon today! It was much more organized than it was last year, we had a system going down.

They even had entertainment this year!! They had an Elvis singer come in.... it was crazy, but funny... all the ladies dancing to his singing! LOL

I couldn't resist taking a little movie with my phone:

Also in the morning, I had to help Steve with his passport application, and then call FedEx to come pick it up, THEN I had to get the survey finished for the golf shop, on which merchandise to have in stock next year.

So then it was time for lunch...

I went to Panera with Taryn. At first we were going to go to the pizza place, but we decided to change it up a little and go to the new Panera in Farmingdale. It was enjoyable.

After lunch, I got back to work and I helped with the coat check again, did some more random website stuff, and then I had to put a piece of gym equipment on EBay. We're selling a large weight contraption that has been in the gym in the basement for a long time. The gym is being converted into offices, so the big weight thingy is going up for sale!!

Anyone know anyone who wants a monstrous weight machine?
Check it out on Ebay.

Anyway, before I know it, it was 5:00, and I didn't even have time for Sudoku, or ANYTHING non-work related today. lol How upsetting is that!! ahh!

So, after work I came home, then we went over to Dan's house for dinner. Meatloaf!

We stayed till about 8:30 and then came home. I took a shower and did some lessons. I really need to get through some more lessons SOON!! Going to see Freddddddddd in less than 4 days and I need to know as much French as possible!! lol

Alrighty... I must get to bed now!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com