Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2007 - 11:14 p.m.
making the invites" or "mother's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very weird day.

I got up a little early and went to the bank. I had to do that thing I mentioned yesterday about switching my CD into another account with a better interest rate.

Then I went to work, I got there about 5 mins late cause of the bank thing, but no big deal. The day went by pretty normally, I had a ton of stuff to do in the morning, there was a lot of stuff from yesterday on my desk.

Then my mom called me to make me feel awful about myself and make me feel like a horrible person. I tried my best not to let her guilt trip get to me, but it was basically all anyone heard me talking about for the rest of the day! lol Grrr.

So that put the weird part on my day, and then Lauren and I made the invitation for the Christmas party, and we printed and stuffed them into the envelopes. I put on the labels, which I affectionately called "labes" and didn't realize why Lauren thought that was weird.

I also had to go write down everything Earl said about an incident that happened on the course today which may result in a person getting removed from the club!

Oh and before all of that, at 2:00, we played Sudoku. I was so close, but lost again.

Then, it was 5:00 and I departed.

I didn't get to go home, instead I went to Target to get my mom a CD for her birthday. Yes, despite the fact that she tried to make me feel like a horrible person, we took her out to dinner for her birthday tonight. I got her a Josh Groban CD which was highly recommended by Kristen. Target was sold out, so I had to go to Best Buy to get it.

I then met her and Dan at Branchinelli's and we consumed a nice dinner. It still managed to be nice despite a few arguments with my mom regarding the aforementioned issues.

After that we came back here and sang Happy Birthday with a little candle in some ice cream! :)

Then Dan and I had to go to Kohl's to use our $20 that we got on black Friday. Dan used it to put towards a coat. He didn't have a winter coat, so that was a good thing to get.

We came home and were going to watch Ugly Betty, but it was a repeat tonight, which is probably a good thing since we didn't have enough time for it anyway!

I packed my stuff and got almost everything ready that we need for tomorrow! Ahh it's so hectic making sure you have everything you need! Wild.

Anyway, I must get going and get more stuff ready!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com