Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 08, 2007 - 12:03 a.m.
"quilters' challenge" or "picking up dan"

Hey Journal!

Finally FRIDAY!!

I can't believe it's been a week since we went to Montr�al!  It seems like it's we just left yesterday, but it also seems like we it's been months, when just last week at this time we were at Fred's!  How sad.

Anyway, today I got up and went to work.... pretty much the usual work day.  There was a lot to do in the morning, but in the afternoon it kinda tapered off.  Dan's dad left to go hunting (although I don't think he wound up going..) and we played three games of Sudoku!  I wonnnnnnn two! :)  I was quite excited!

We departed at about 4:40 from work, and I got home shortly after.  Dan had a holiday party for his Import/Export group, so Re and I went out to Panera for dinner.  We also planned to pick him up, since we did that last year, and it's always so weird and crazy.   So we had our dinner at Panera, and then came back to our place, where Lau met us and we watched some crazy quilting show on TV!  It was nuts!

Then we went out to pick up Dan, and it was far away, in Great Neck!  This was the place that when Re and I went to pick him up last time, some weird lady came over to the car and wanted to borrow money to get a taxi because her kid was home alone or something... it was weird!

So, we picked him up at 11, and by the time we got back it was late, and everyone was ready for bed, so we parted way!

Now, I must get to bed also.  I have a bad cold, and I want to get over it!  I need sleep, and I still haven't even caught up from sleep since we got back!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com