Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2007 - 10:13 p.m.
"sinus infection" or "christmas tree"

Hey Journal!

Today started on a very bad note. I woke up at about 3am with extreme pain on my face. On the side of my nose, the sinus, I guess you would say.

I layed in bed for about an hour, and it hurt so bad I couldn't fall back to sleep. Then I started to go really really hungry. So I got up and made myself food, then watched some TV...a show about Disney with Raven Simone.

I then started to feel like I could go back to sleep, so I went to bed, but didn't fall asleep for a long time, and once I DID, I only had about 40 mins to sleep before I had to get up for work!

Yeah, that was crappy. I got up and went to work, stopped on the way for a bagel. I made a Doctors appointment for later.

Work was okay, a little slow, and the internet was very very iffy in the morning, but calmed down in the afternoon.

I left at 3:45 to get to my 4:15 Dr's appointment. I got there right on time, and waited 45 minutes in the office. Then, to make a long story short, they realized they FORGOT I was waiting, and the doctor was about to leave because I "never showed up", when really I was there all the time. LOL So, I went in, and he looked at me... Surprise, I have a sinus infection! I think that's what I've had these past few months, but now it's just coming to a head, and is really bad. He gave me antibiotics (which I think that quack woman should have given me last time I went to the doctor, instead of telling me it would go away on its own!!)

I brought the prescription to CVS and then went over to my house to kill time while waiting for it. I helped my grandma order pictures online, and then departed.

I got my medicine, and then came home, had pizza with Dan's mom and dad, and we went to Home Depot to get a Christmas tree! :) We picked out a nice one, and it was relatively inexpensive! Woo.

Tomorrow we get to decorate, and all that fun stuff! :)

Then we watched Pushing Daisies, and I took a shower, and now I have to get to bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com