Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2007 - 10:07 p.m.
"tree decorating" or "snow stupidity"

Hey Journal!

SNOW! What a crazy day. You know what really bothers me about snow, STUPUID drivers. Whenever it snows, people drive like it's the end of the world. Now, I am all for being safe and driving slowly, or slower than usual in a snow storm... but people are so stupid, they drive like 1 MPH even when they DON'T HAVE TO!

On my way home from work today, I was on Straight Path, and the car in front of me was going 10mph on a 40mph road. Now, it was raining, and there was slush on the side of the road, and I would be cautious, perhaps 25 or 30. No, this woman had to creep along at 10mph.

Then I get to the expressway, and you know how they have that blinking light that let's you on in little intervals... well usually the light changes every 5 seconds or so. Not long at all. So, I got there, and there's one big truck in front of me... and it's waiting at the red light. A minute goes by. It doesn't change. He keeps SITTING THERE. So I beep lightly, he inches up, but KEEP WAITING!! Now it's like 30 more seconds... the light is OBVIOUSLY BROKEN. So I drove AROUND this guy and got on the expressway. I look back, and he's STILL sitting there. Stupidity, all around when it snows.

Anyway, I got up at 7:52, got ready and headed to work. We had minor internet problems, but it was up for most of the day.

The day went by quickly, and it snowed and snowed, the ice kept pelting the window.

We played a game of Sudoku, and then I watched Lauren set up the dance floor for a party they were going to have tonight.

I got home and Dan and I decorated our tree! We put on Christmas music, and put the lights on the tree! It was very fun. We were a little unsure of the lights however, we had to put them on and take them off three times before it turned out right! lol Lights are a tricky business.

Then we put some ornaments on it, but some are missing... I know I had some good ones, but my mom must have forgotten to get them out of the attic.

Then we watched some TV, I had some chicken patties for dinner, took a shower, ordered a new laptop, because mine is broken, and I need one to take on the cruise with us, so I can get my pictures off my camera!

I talked to Charles online for a bit, he's going to Cancun tomorrow. How lucky! He said it's going to snow another 40cm in Montreal this weekend! Just like when we were there. I told him we got about 2.5 cm here, and that's ENOUGH!

I then did some lessons, and got ready for bed!

Now I have to get to sleep.. it's getting late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com