Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2007 - 1:35 a.m.
"and evening with re" or "picking up dan- again"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!  What a great Friday this was... lots of fun had.

So, I got up this morning and headed to work.  I stopped for gas in the morning, on the way.  As I was pulling in, they were interviewing Simple Plan on the radio, and I really wanted to hear it, so I rushed in and turned my Sirius on at my desk.  I was listening, and I learned that they are from Montr�al!  They started talking about it, and I found it interesting.  So, halfway though, the internet connection goes down at work, so I was sad... I couldn't finish listening!  The internet then stayed down for the remainder of the day.

I was on dial up, so I could check my email and stuff, but I couldn't get ANYTHING done because everything else is too intensive for dial up.. it takes hours for stuff to come up.  So, I was sad.  I listened to the Hold music cause there was nothing else to listen to... and by the 4th time the same 20 songs had looped around, I was going crazy! LOL

On my lunch break I went to Target, and got a TV dinner.  I came back and ate it at my desk.

Then it was Christmas bonus time! :)  Its fun watching everyone come up, and knock on Steve's door, and some people are confused, and some are all strange, cause they never come up there... so they're scared or something to go into his office. lol

So anyway, we played Sudoku at 4:30 and everyone messed up, so we gave up.  I departed a little after 5, and then got home and straightened up a little.  Dan came home from work, and his friend Mary from work came over too.  She lives far away, and didn't want to go all the way home before the Christmas party which was at the Hyatt in Hauppauge.

At 6:30 Kristen came over, and then Dan and Mary left, and we went to Panera for dinner.  Then we went to the mall, and walked around for a while, Re bought some gift cards and such.  It was fun... and we almost got ran over un the parking lot by a crazy car! lol  Thankfully we did not.

Then we went to Target, and I got windshield wiper fluid for my car!  I've needed it for a while, but with the snow my windshield was all crappy.. and I need the spray to help melt the ice if/when we get another storm.

So, we came back here and watched some TV..some of Monster in Law while waiting to go pick up Dan.  We left here at 11, and waited for him to finish up at the party!  He came out and was crazy drunk!  He was in rare form.  We drove around a little looking for any good Christmas lights, although there weren't many still on, cause it was about midnight!  So, we came home, and Re departed, and Dan fell right to sleep on the couch!

Now I must get ready for bed!  I'm getting exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com