Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2007 - 10:32 p.m.
"dhl is annoying" or "the wood"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and got ready for work... but I was really tired, and this week is DRAGGING!

I am really mad at DHL, they are really incompetent. They were supposed to deliver a package to me YESTERDAY, and they couldn't find the address... NOW they are saying they can't find the PACKAGE! How nice of them.

Anyway, work went by quickly, I suppose. I went to lunch early and went to the bank to deposit my check from last week, and then I had to run to Home Depot. I needed a piece of wood, about 34 x 42 inches, and I went in, and asked the man in the lumber department if I could get a piece that size. So, the man was wild... He was really old, and seriously looked like he was drooling. He told me to look in the scrap pile.. which wasn't really helpful, and I came back and said I couldn't find anything. He then told me to talk a look down one of the aisles. I came back and told him there was nothing. He then FINALLY told me he would cut one for me, and just to get the wood I wanted. And before that, he asked me which was the length, and which was the width. I said it doesn't matter to me, one side just has to be this length, and the other has to be that length! And he kept insisting that I tell him which was which, but WHY would that matter, I don't care! I could rotate the wood if it wasn't right. I dunno, he was really weird. So he made me go get a piece of wood for him to cut, so much for customer service, and I had to go outside to get a big cart to put it on, and I bring it back, and Mr. Creepy is NOWHERE to be found. I waited like 5 minutes, and he never came back. So I found someone else, and asked him to cut it, and he did. So, there were scraps from what he cut, and the SCRAPS were bigger than the piece I wanted, but he put them all on the cart, and I went up and paid for it. It was $5, and then I got out to my car with it, and I put the smaller piece in my car, and I'm looking at this GIANT remaining piece, and I was like, "I DONT EVEN WANT THIS!!" So I pushed the cart over to the cart area, and then I jumped in my car and left! Leaving the remaining, bigger piece of wood behind! LOL Oh well! I didn't want it!!

So anyway, back to work... I had lots of crap to do on the website. Our website company upgraded their systems last week, and as part of the upgrade they changed the version of PHP and MYSQL that we use, and some of my coding is only compatible with the older version, SO I had to go through and update some code. It annoyed me, cause it all had worked fine in the older version, and now HOW do I go through and check EVERY line of code I've written over the past three years to make sure something isn't incompatible now. It's almost impossible, so I can only go by what I see, and hope I see it all.

So anyway, I waited for DHL, after many calls, and other craziness, till 5:15, then since they didn't show, I departed. I got home and got changed, and then went over to Wayne's house to help him fix his computer. I was only there about an hour, and then I departed and came home. I had a TV Dinner for dinner, and then did some lessons, and took a shower.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com