Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2007 - 10:13 p.m.
"dhl is confusing"

Hey Journal!

I have a feeling this week is going to creep by! I don't know why... it's just a weird day, and even though it's only Tuesday, it feels like it should be Friday!

I got up and ready for work, and nothing really exciting happened today. Well, in the morning at least. I listened to the History of Howard Stern again, it was very interesting.

On my lunch break I went to the post office to mail something that I sold on Ebay for Dan's dad! I was pissed cause, as always, on my EBay, I select "ships to United States only" because it's much easier.... I don't wanna get involved in sending things all over the world. It's expensive and a hassle. SO... of course someone ignores that, and buys this living in SCOTLAND. BUT... Since it sold, I didn't want to have to try to sell it AGAIN, so I just sent it to them... and I bought the postage and labels online, but there are all these customs forms, and declarations, and all kinds of crap that I didn't understand what to do with! So, I went to the post office to let them sort it out!

The woman helped me and put the labels on the correct way, but it was ridiculous! lol

At the end of the day, the Fire Marshal came by, he's a real beast. He carrys a GUN. Are you serious? He keeps picking on this thing in our freezer, and meanwhile...the fire sprinkler company says that per the town code, we DON'T need something special in there, but he says we do... so, what do you do? How do you prove the fire marshal wrong, and if you do, will he take it out on you by trying to find anything to bust you on? Who knows... but he is a real losa-face.

Oh, so today I was expecting a delivery from DHL. I was very excited, and I specifically had it delivered here to the golf course because I knew that somoene would need to sign for it, and noone will ever be home during the day at our place.

So...I get a message that they can't deliver it because the address is not sufficient. So I call back and ask why. She says, "we have the address.. but not to company name..." So I was like, "Ummm, well...the address is fine.. there's only ONE business here.." I mean, it's not like we're in some crazy office complex or something! So anyway, they said they would deliver it. SO... the never came, and then I got a call from Dell about the problem. So ridiculous. I don't know what's happening now... Is it on it's way? Who knows. We shall see tomorrow.

So, when I got home I went online for a bit and talked to Tom! Then when Dan got home he called Fred.. and it's official, they are coming to visit! Woo!

Anyway, my mom brought over a pizza for dinner, and then I watched some TV, took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com