Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 01, 2008 - 10:51 p.m.
"because it's the first day"

Hey Journal!

Oh, it's a phrase that will live forever... "Happy New Year...because it's the first day." Who could ever forget the wise words of Taz from the St. James Diner. How we miss that place. I think its closing represented the downfall of our late night eating habits.

On to more relevant issues, I got up today at about 11:00 and dismantled the Christmas tree. I took all the ornaments off and boxed them up. When Dan got up, he went to get bagels for breakfast. We consumed while watching Let's Make a Deal. I also watched Judge Judy this morning. She's wild.

We spent the day cleaning and packing. At about 6:00 I went over to my house, ate some ham, and helped my grandma with something she needed on the phone. She needed me to program some numbers into her speed dial.

I also set up the outdoor temperature thing I got her for Christmas.

When I got home, I finished packing, and ate my leftover Outback from last night. Now I am just finishing up making sure I have everything packed and ready to go, and that I didn't forget anything!!

So, tomorrow our flight leaves at 6:35am and we will be in sunny Florida around 9:00. Woo Hoo! Then it's CRUISE TIME! I can't wait to explore the boat. Should be fun. And I haven't had a vacation in a while... a real long one, that isn't just a 4 day weekend, so this is much needed!! :)

I doubt that I'll be able to post any entries for the next eight days, but I will do what I did last time, which was to write all my journals and then post them when I got home!

Until then....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com