Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2008 - 7:26 a.m.
"happy birthday dan" or "26"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAN!

Yes, today was Dan's 26th Birthday! Old, I know! lol It's crazy... we're getting so old. How can it be. Time is flying! lol Ah well, 26 isn't that old! (Though a few years ago it was unthinkable!!!)

So, we got up around 10:30ish, and we watched some TV, and then got ready and decided to go out to breakfast. Dan said there was a restaurant in Babylon that he read about in Newsday that got really good reviews for breakfast, so we decided to go there. However, when we arrived, we learned that they are closed on Sundays. How rude. Who closes their breakfast establishment on Sundays!? Are people supposed to starve?!

So we decided to go to a diner instead, the good old Oconee East diner. Everyone's favorite. That place really is crazy, cause it's kinda oldish, but they go WAY overboard decorating for every holiday, and it's kinda fun. The food is pretty good, too.

So, we consumed breakfast, I had chocolate chip pancakes and scrambled eggs. I ate almost all of it.. save one pancake. I was full. Every time I eat there, I leave feeling like my stomach is going to explode!

After that we went to visit Dan's Dziadzi at Sun"sets", and then off to the movies. My mom met us at the movie theater and we saw "Bucket List." I was a little unsure of this movie, I hadn't heard of it, and wasn't really expecting too much, but it turned out to be pretty good! I liked it. The middle was a TAD bit slow, but overall a fine film.

After that we came home quickly, and then went over to Dan's house for birthday dinner! We had chicken parmesan! It was very enjoyable, and we even took some leftovers home! After dinner Dan watched the football game, and I came home to get ready for bed, and to go to sleep!!!

So now, I must get to bed, it's late, and I have to be at work at 6:50 tomorrow. Ahhh, too early for me!!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com