Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2008 - 11:16 p.m.
"wiring"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up very early, at the crack of dawn to get to work at 6:50.  I had to be there at 7 because I had to meet the people who are wiring our new offices in the basement, and I had to get there a little earlier cause I wanted to mark off where I wanted all the voice and data ports.

So, I got to work at 6:50 and it was dark and creepy being here all alone, but I turned on the lights, and then it was all good.

They guys from the wiring company came a little after 7 and I showed them everything in the basement, and they got to work.  They did a really good job, the wires are all bundled nicely and in an organized fashion (unlike the ones that were done in the past, which crisscross everywhere, and look like a bunch of spaghetti.  They hooked them all up to our interface, and the phone lines are all run, except they need to have tips put on the end, which they are going to do next time they're here.  They have to come back when the walls are put up to finish off the jacks and such, so they're gonna do that then.

While they were doing that, Mike was putting up the drop ceiling in the hallway, so it was quite the busy day down there!  I find drop ceilings to be very exciting.  I don't know why... maybe I'm just weird.

So anyway, I was gonna leave work at 3, but I was afraid they weren't going to be done, and I'd have to stay longer, but much to my delight, they were finished EXACTLY at 3:00.  So I departed.

I got home and we needed milk, and some other things, so I went to Target.  When it was time to check out, I got on the line with the SLOWEST woman working there, and she was odd, too.  She would scan the items SOOO slowly over the little thingy, and then she would DROP them into the bag.  She did it with the clothes that the lady in front of me had, and then she did it with my stuff too!  She opened the bag, and then would DROP in the stuff from way above.  She seemed a little odd, but she was very nice.

So anyway, I got home and took a NAP.  I slept from about 4:30 till 6.  I wanted to sleep longer!  That's when Dan got home from work, and then my mom stopped by.

We watched some shows on GSN, and then Dan and I watched Prison Break and Kyle XY!

Prison Break was good, I thought last night's episode was quite exciting, and I am looking forward to whatever craziness is going to happen
"in two weeks."  I'm just mad that they aren't gonna have an episode next week!  WHY!?

Kyle XY was good, but sometimes I wonder why I still watch it.  It was so much better in the beginning.  I WANT to believe that this show is gonna get good again.... so I shall wait it out and see!

Now, I have to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com