Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2008 - 10:52 p.m.
"parm" or "meeting"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and got ready for work.  The day went by pretty quickly.  Diane didn't come in cause she was sick, and Steve didn't come in till about 2:00ish, so it was pretty quiet all day.

For lunch I had Chicken Parm, it was really good.  I decided to stray from my usual chicken finger, grilled cheese, or hamburger.

We got a bunch of checks in the mail from the weekend, and Monday.

I departed at 5:00 and got home at 5:35.  There was a little bit of traffic today.  I ate dinner, and then at 7:00 we had to go to a meeting for the co-op in the basement of building 3! lol  It was crazy, everyone was crowded into the laundry room down there, and we discussed the 2008 budget! lol  I don't like our lawyer for the co-op.  He's arrogant and thinks he's the smartest thing on two feet.  He has a smug attitude and I don't enjoy him.  I got the feeling that many other people aren't too fond of him, either.  Good old Mr. K (who made quite a splash at the last meeting we had)  was in attendance.  He brought up some good points, but he's also kinda crazy.  I can't tell what his motives are.  It certainly was interesting... that's for sure!  There meetings are nuts.  I think the most important thing raised tonight was the importance of BEING INFORMED.  Letting everyone know what's going on, and when.  Preparing people for what's about to happen, rather than springing it on them at the last second.

So, we came back and watched American Idol and then I took a shower and did some lessons.  I really need to catch up, I haven't done them since we got back from the cruise, and I felt like I wasn't staying on track.

I am almost done with Level 2, which means I guess I have to purchase Level 3.  Grrr.  I don't want to, but it's the only way.

After that I watched part of some show on MSNBC about a horrible killing that took place in Illinois in the 90s.  It was crazy, and I wanted to see the rest of the show, but I was too tired, so I went to bed!

Anyway, now I must get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com