Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2008 - 11:23 p.m.
"la panchita"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I went to La Panchita for the first time in my life.

This morning I got up at 7:50 and ready for work. Off I went. I did a lot of random stuff today, website, etc, etc. I had to reposition some wires in the basement, and I think they're gonna put the walls up this weekend! Ahh!

I did some research on French classes, I really have to figure it out soon, though cause many of them start NEXT WEEK. Arrrr.

So, anyway, I got home around 5:30 and when Dan got home he said he wanted to go out to dinner. We looked in the "Entertainment Book" to see if they had any good deals, and they had a buy one get one free thingy at La Panchita in Smithtown. Now, that's where the Spanish Honor Society had their little dinner, but I didn't go for some reason. I remember wanting to go, but having something else I had to do... but I can't recall what that was!

Anyway, Recently they took down the little awnings they had over their windows, and right after they did that, I noticed the outlines of letters they used to have on the building, and after the letters that say "La Panchita" you can see the outline of the letters "arita" which makes me think it may have said "La Margarita"? I dunno... it's weird.. but as long as I can remember, that place has been called la Panchita. I dunno. Odd.

Anyway, it was pretty much the same as Meson Ole. I got the Arroz con Pollo without the sausage, and it was pretty good. I do have to say that Meson Ole seems like a nicer restaurant, and they seem a little more attentive to you. So, if we didn't have a coupon, I'd choose Meson Ole, but this was nice, too.

So...We're waiting for our food, and we're sitting by two windows that face out onto Main Street, and we see this car pull up, now, mind you there is NOONE parked out on Main Street, except ONE CAR, right outside our window. So, this couple pulls up in their car, and they HIT the car that's sitting there. They didn't hit it hard, and from what we could see, it didn't leave a mark or anything, and they backed up, and she parked the car, and they were now about 1 food away from the car they had hit. BUT THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS! Why the heck were they getting so close to that car!? They could have parked ANYWHERE they wanted. It was so odd. They got out and looked at the other car to see if they had done any damage, and then they came into the restaurant. They looked wild, and they ordered two pitchers of Sangria. If that's how the woman drove BEFORE she had the Sangria, you'd better stay away from her now!

After dinner we came home and watched Ugly Betty! It was a good episode, kinda funny, I enjoyed! I love Ugly Betty. I think one of my favorite parts this episode was when Claire Meade gave Daniel and Alexis the partial scarves that she made in her "Knitting Class" and she gives Daniel the pink one, and Alexis the blue, and then Alexis grabs the pink one and switches it. It was just random, and had no purpose to the story or anything, but those are ALWAYS the parts I love the most!

After that I did random stuff, took a shower, got ready for bed... and now I must get to sleep! It's latee!

Until tomorrow... FRIDAY...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com