Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2008 - 1:10 a.m.
"hangin with the b" or "liz's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was work, from 9-5.  For lunch I had a hamburger, and on my lunch break I went to the bank to deposit my check, and then to Target.  I got Dr. Scholl's gel things for my work shoes, because I find that every day when I get home my feet are KILLING me, and I also feel like the bottom of the shoes are REALLY HARD.  It feels like I'm standing on concrete!  I had to cut them down to size for my shoe (that's how they work...) and as soon as I put them back on they felt much nicer and cushiony!   However, I wasn't able to tell if they really worked, cause I only had them on for another hour before I got home.  Monday will be the true test!

There was horrendous traffic on the way home... there was a really bad accident on the expressway just before exit 52 where a car was flipped over!  It must have happened just before I got on, cause I saw police and fire trucks rushing there as I was getting on the expressway.

As soon as I got home, I got ready to go to Liz's Birthday dinner, and when Dan arrived we left.  We got there at 6:30 and Liz was supposed to arrive at 7, but she and her sisters arrived at 7:30.  We had a nice dinner, and Liz is 25!!!  When they sang Happy Birthday to her, the popped three balloons right behind her head! lol  It was hysterical, but also very startling!  Liz looked so frightened! It was funny.

After that, Dan and I went over to Jen B's!  We hung out there for a little while!  It was a fun time!  When we left, we brought one of their friends home who lives in Centereach, and funny... she lives only five houses away from a friend of Dan's!  So crazy!

So, now it's time for bed!  I must get to sleep so I don't sleep the weekend away tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com