Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2008 - 9:49 p.m.
"bagles and the bluff"

Hey Journal!

Well today I got up at about 11:00, and I layed in bed for a while and when I finally got ready to get up, I watched some TV and then Dan and I decided to go out for bagels and eat them at the Bluff in Kings Park.  lol  We went to Bagle Biz in Hauppauge and got some food and then we went to the bluff, as planned. lol  We parked and faced the water and ate, and all the people in the cars around us were sitting there eating, too.  It must be the thing to do.  Get food, eat while watching water.  I have to admit, after a few minutes it gets kinda boring just looking at the water do nothing.

Dan said it would have been more exciting if there had been a walrus down on the sand bar below.  I agreed.

After that we came home for a while, then went back out to Linens and Things which is closing, and had a sale.  The sale was crappy.  Things were like 10% off.  10%!?  PSH.  You do better with their regular 20% off coupons!  How lame.  And I never say the word "lame."  A going out of business sale should be at least 75% off.  What a crock.

We then went to the mall where I got a nice shirt on clearance at Hollister.  Then we had to return some clothing to Eddie Bauer that Dan had gotten for Christmas.  He got store credit, but didn't want to look for something to spend it on at the time, so we departed.

I did some Rosetta Stone lessons, and Dan watched TV, then went over to his house for something, and I took a shower and ate dinner.

There was no Desperate Housewives tonight, how crappy.... so...I'm gonna get to bed now!  Tomorrow I have a FRENCH class at Farmingdale!  How wild is that.  It's a little crazy but could be cool.  I hope it's good for my level.  It'll probably be way over my head and make me sad.

Anyway, I must get to sleep...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com