Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2008 - 9:14 p.m.
"back to college" or "je vais essayer apprendre le francais"

Hey Journal!

Well today was day one of French 102. Oh yes... French 2. I got up at 6:30, got ready, and left at 7:00. I stopped on the way at McDonald's for breakfast, and I got two hash browns.

I arrived at Farmingdale and located the classroom. It was locked. I waited in the hallway for about 15 minutes, while this one woman who was apparently a professor, wandered the hall, all confused, with a janitor trailing behind her. She asked everyone she passed who was standing outside of a classroom what class they were waiting for. She was lost, and didn't know where her class was, and she had the janitor along for the fun. It was wild. She passed several times, and asked the same people, over and over again. The people down the hall were waiting for Calculus. All of them. Both times.

So, the professor arrived, and we went inside, and I didn't want to go up and explain my situation at first, cause it was so quiet you could hear a pin drop, and he was looking for stuff in his little bag. So, he passed out index cards for everyone to write there info on, and while we were filling them out, I decided to go up there.

I told him about how I wasn't in the class yet, and how I didn't know if it was right for me, and all that, and he didn't really have much to say.. just told me "it will be okay." lol Anyway, we went around the room and introduced ourselves, and then told why we were interested in French. The professor then told us a little about himself, and he seems like a very nice guy.

He didn't really teach anything today, so I didn't get to get a great feel for the class, but hopefully on Wednesday!!

So, I departed and got to work at about 9:15. The day went by extremely fast. We got a few payments in the mail today, and Mike finished putting up the walls in our new offices, but there was dust ALL OVER the important computers in there, so I spent some time cleaning it up and such.

For lunch I had a Grilled Cheese and as I said already, the day flew by.

I got home around 5:30 and made Macaroni and Cheese for dinner. As I was making it Fred called me, I had texted him earlier about my French class, and he wanted to call and say Hi and tell me good luck in it! He and Tom are going to see MIKA tonight at the Bell Center in Montreal! That's quite cool.

I watched some 20 Heurs, and then took a shower, now I'm watching Dharma and Greg and getting ready to go to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com