Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2008 - 10:03 p.m.
"house does christmas a few weeks too late"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and went to work.  7:50 never seemed so late before, until I had to get up so early yesterday for class.  It's alright though... I got up with a lot of energy.  lol  Excitement about French, I suppose.

So, work today was pretty usual... The wiring people called back and said they wanted to wait until the walls were painted before they came and finished their job.  Then I had some members call with questions, and Bob from the security company came by to talk about things.

The TV was delivered for the Super Bowl Party here.  It's a pretty big TV, it looks nice, but it's a projection TV...so it's kinda crappy at the same time.  I hate projection TVs because first off, they are tricky.. they LOOK from the front like they are flat screens, but then you go back, and it's thick.  So ridiculous.  Then you have to change the bulb in it, and what I always found most annoying is that the light distribution is never consistent, and as you move around the room the picture quality and brightness changes a lot.

They came from the golf cart company to pick up 24 of our carts.  They are gonna come back another day for some more, and then the rest.  We have 126.  We sold them, and we're getting new ones.

I'm a little scared.  I like the song "Lost" by Michael Buble.  The reason this scares me is that I really dislike Michael Buble.  Ever since his appearance on American Idol last season (or the one before?) he really made me ill.  He's annoying and stuid.  BUT... I really like this song.  Hence, scary.

So, after work, I got home at 5:30 and ate some leftover Chicken Parm for dinner.  It was quite enjoyable.  My mom wanted to go to Friendy's for ice cream, so we went with her and I got soup and a conehead.  :)

After that we came home, watched American Idol, and then a NEW episode of HOUSE!  I was happy to finally have a new episode of House, but it was weird because it was a CHRISTMAS episode which clearly would have been more fitting AROUND CHRISTMAS TIME! lol  And what did they have on that was so important that they couldn't actually show it then?!  There was nothing.  There were weeks and weeks with no House.  What a stupid move.

Anyway, now I must get to bed!!

Class again tomorrow!  Je ne peux pas attendre!

Bonne Nuit! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com