Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2008 - 9:38 p.m.
"plus francais: review"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 6:45, and left at 7:15 for my class. I got there 5 mins early, but I was afraid I was gonna be late! There was more traffic today than there was on Monday, but I should have known that.

Anyway, the class went well today, we did review of "French 101" (which I obviously haven't taken) and he said he's gonna do review again next time, and I was very happy because EVERYTHING he went over today, I knew already! So that made me a little more confident in being ready for this class.

I did learn some, today... some of my little questions were answered, and this is just the reason I feel like a class will be very helpful.

He spoke a lot in French, and sometimes it was hard to get what he was saying, but after he said something a few times throughout the class I'd start to get the hang of picking up on things.

I talked to him after class about registering and stuff, and then off to work!

Work was weird today, in that I spent a large amount of time helping to try to fix Bill's laptop. It was quiet without Steve in. We got a lot of payments in today, so that made up for a few days of nothingness.

After work I went to Farmingdale to figure some stuff out about this class quickly, and then home.

We went to Target and got some essentials, as well as a new rug for the hallway that was 39.00 instead of 59! Yay!

We came home and ate some dinner, I had a Chicken Pot Pie, watched Reba, and American Idol. I can't believe NEXT WEEK IS ANOTHER AUDITION WEEK! I thought they were going to Hollywood... I can't take any more auditions!

Anyway, I took a shower and am now consuming some PFR. I must get to bed soon. I wonder when Pushing Daisies is gonna come back on. TV is annoying.

Until tomorrow... (Friday can't come fast enough... but then again.. when is that not true...)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com