Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2008 - 11:02 p.m.
Super Bowl XLII

Hey Journal!

Super Bowl XLII!

Yes, so today was the Super Bowl!  The day started off pretty uneventful, we got up around 12:00, and I watched some TV, and Dan got bagels for breakfast.  They were pretty good.  We then went to go out and get some stuff for our little Super Bowl party.

We went to Uncle Giuseppe's for some beer, and then took a slight detour from our plans to get our hair cuts.  My hair was getting wild, It'd been over a month since my last one!

So, after that we went to Target and to Stop and Shop to get provisions.

We came home, and I took a shower, and we made some stuff and got ready to watch the game!! :)

Mike and Liz came over for our litter party!  We had lots of snacks and such.  The game was very interesting, and the end was crazy!  It was quite enjoyable that the Giants won!

But now, it's time to focus on the most important aspect of the Super Bowl, and that of course is the commercials!! :)

There were a few good ones, but overall I wasn't AS thrilled with the ones this year as opposed to last year!

My favorite was a Coke commercial with the Macy's Parade balloons in it.  They were fighting over a bottle of Coke as it floated up into the sky...
Parade Balloon

As I said last year, and is always the case, I think FedEx always comes up with some really funny things.  I think my favorite is the "What's In a Name" Ad from last year's Super Bowl, but this one was quite funny too...
Carrier Pigeons Bad Choice for Shipping

I think this was voted to be our second favorite of the night.  It's for the Tide to Go Pen thing, and it's just so random, and I love how every time to guy talks to stain just talks over him.  Very random... that's why I appreciated it...
My Talking Stain

This one was pretty funny too, and was for Diet Pepsi Max.  I'm sure this beverage would kill me if I dared to take a sip of it.  Caffeine overload.
Wake Up People Ginseng & Caffeine

Finally, I leave you with this one... another favorite of the night... the E-Trade commercial with the baby.  I think I liked the first one better than the second one, but they were both pretty funny. 
Baby Buys Stock

Of course, as always, there were some really stupid ones that made no sense at all.  And there were the ones that were NORMAL commercials!  How lame.  If you're going to pay all that money for a spot on the Super Bowl, and everyone watching is waiting for some super-duper commercial, it's stupid to put on some crappy ad that's already been shown about 200 times and noone cares about.  It's a total turn-off!  BOO to those companies.  BOO TO THEM.

Anyway, once the game was over Mike departed for home, and then Liz and I made cookies.  After that, House came on at 11:00, but I was too exhausted to watch it then, so I set the Tivo to record it (because it was going to run overtime because the game didn't end till later.) and then Liz departed, and that was that.

Tomorrow I have my French class and then work work work.  Happy Monday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com