Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2008 - 9:54 p.m.
"the day the restaurant stood still"

Hey Journal!

Okay, so AGAIN I am listening to the song 1234 by Feist. I can't understand it. It's not really an amazing song, and I don't even know the words to it.. I can't understand them... but I am COMPELLED to listen to it over and over again! It's absolutely crazy. Another good song on my radar...Brave by Idina Menzel.

Today was "the day the restaurant stood still." Okay, maybe that's a little dramatic. lol I am going to tell you the story.. but I am going to change the name to protect the guilty. Only cause I don't want it to wind up coming up in Google. We will call the person "Martha Washington." LOL

So, I got to work today and things were pretty normal. The day was slow... Diane was late, Dan's dad came late too cause he had some plumbing issue at home.

I had my breakfast and did some random stuff. We didn't get any payments today, it was dismal.

Then, long story short, a few weeks ago someone stole $800 from the cash register in the restaurant. Over the course of the last week, the truth surfaced, and the guilty party confessed. Today, they had to let "Martha Washington" go. It was sad cause this individual has been someone who's always been there... someone who has had a position of trust, and really just... someone I can't imagine the restaurant without. If it had been anyone else, it would have been a no-brainer. Fired. No question, but this was weird... What "Martha Washington" did was wrong, and there's no excuse for it.. but it felt WRONG to think about her being fired. Very odd. They definitely made the right decision, but it's sad.

After that, the day went by quickly. I departed a little early, and got home at about 5:15.

There was nothing on TV tonight, I took a shower, sat on the couch, watched some 20 Heures, and just did my thing. It was a relaxing night, AND it went by so slowly. Without TV shows, time really doesn't go as fast, which I really liked. It felt like I had some much time tonight to relax, didn't have to cram in TV shows, and all. I like my shows, but really.. it's nice to do nothing for a change.

So now, I must prepare for bed. Tomorrow is finally Friday, even though all day today FELT like a Friday. Also Payday, and WEEKEND!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com