Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2008 - 9:55 p.m.
"minka" or "feist"

Hey Journal!

So I have a new song that I like... but I feel like it's a little strange in certain parts.... It's the song 1234 by Feist. I remember when we went to Montreal, Fred and Tom showed us an iPod commercial with that song in it, but recently I heard it on some TV show, and I was like... "Hmmm.... I think I like this..." and then it was on the radio, and I decided I had to download it. And while I'm listening to it.. I think ... "This song is weird..." but then I just listen to it over and over... So I don't quite understand it...

Anyway, ce matin je suis all� a ma classe de francais a Farmingdale. Je me r�veille a sept heures quarante-cinq, et j'ai prepar� pour le jour. J'ai arriv� un peu t�t. Le professeur a nous enseign� plus de "French 1". J'esp�re qu'il va commencer ensiegner le "Francais Deux", le fois prochain! Dans la classe prochain, nous aurons une exam. Je suis certain qu'il va etre plus facile.

Well, If That's about the extent of my French learning so far. For those of you who ne parle pas francais, It says, "This morning I went to my French class at Farmingdale. I woke up at 7:45 and I got ready for the day. I arrived a little early. The Professor taught us more of French 1. I hope that he will start to teach French 2 next time. In the next class, we will have a test. I am sure that it will be very easy."

So after class, I hurried over to work. I got there and Diane wasn't in yet, so it was just me.

Oh quick store about French. You know how EVERY class has "one of those people" in it. Well, this class is no exception. It was shaping up to be a pretty normal and freak free class, but then, on the second day, she came. She's this old woman who looks like she's about 70. She has a Russian (I think it's Russian) accent, and reminds me SO MUCH of the grandmother in Rugrats.

I'm serious. That is her.
Anyway, I was waiting outside of the class today and this kid arrives and asks me something about the textbook. I told him I got mine on Half.com, but was waiting for it to come in the mail. He said he didn't buy it yet, but saw it pretty cheap on Half, and was going to get it soon. At this point, Minka (that's the Rugrat's Grandma's Name) comes over and starts butting herself in. lol. She says that she bought hers at the bookstore for 94 dollars. She wants to know WHERE you can get such a great deal, the price the kid said he saw the book for. He tells her, "Half.com" She asks him to repeat it. ABOUT 10 TIMES, No joke. He does, she then takes out a notebook, and asks him to say it AGAIN, while she WRITES IT DOWN. HALF.com!!!! Not Thee-quarters.com, not two-fifths, not three-eighths, not sixty-two-seventy-fifths.com. No, HALF.COM. She always has to make comments in class, too. You know the type. She also wears pants that are way too short for her, and you see her PASTY legs. It's kinda creepy. I'm sorry.. I don't mean to be mean.. I'm not being mean... it's just an accurate description, and description of events! She may be the nicest person in the world, but for this class.. she's "that one."

So... after that I went to work, as I mentioned. I spent almost the ENTIRE day writing code for the website. I'm working on adding a new module to our Dues program that I made earlier this year. I think this will really make it so much more useful. I am really happy with how this whole thing has come together, and I used the right variables for everything, too... Which makes it really easy when you add new stuff, or have to change code.. This is the most complex piece of software I've ever written, and it's held up pretty well... So I am happy.

That literally took the whole day to do. I worked on it almost non-stop from 9:30 to about 4:30. I had my lunch in there, and did some other random stuff too.

I departed at 5, and came home. For dinner, I had some leftover Chicken Parm, and then took a shower, and did some random stuff. I watched some TV, and then it was time for Idol.

Now I just have to get ready for bed, and I'm gonna try to get to sleep soon!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com