Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 29, 2008 - 11:43 p.m.
"new job for dan" or "library cafe"

Hey Journal!

First off, IT'S FRIDAY! YAY! Second, they just changed the Diaryland layout and design of the member's area of the website for the first time in like 2 million years. The first time since I started this journal years ago! It's crazy. It's not what I'm used to, and it's a little strange.

So, moving right along... Today I got up at normal time, went to work, and spent the day setting up more things. On my lunch break, I went to the bank and then to RadioShack to get some things for work.

I got back, had some lunch, and did more setting up. I wasn't nearly finished with everything for my desk, so I decided to come in for a few hours tomorrow. I'm taking off at the end of the this week, so it'll be good not to have to use a vacation day.

After work I came home, and Dan informed me that he got a call from the place were he went on a job interview. They called to tell him that he got the job!! Very exciting!! Now he has to tell them he's leaving. So he should be starting in about two weeks! Very exciting.

Then we went out to dinner with Re and Lau to The Library Cafe in Farmingdale. It was alright, but nothing special. I wouldn't go back.

We got there and had to wait a little while for a table, so we were standing in the corner by the bar and near a jukebox machine, and this man came over and was looking all over the floor. He tells us, "excuse me.. I'm looking for my glasses." He then goes to the jukebox and uses all of his might to push it away from the wall, and then looks BEHIND the jukebox for his glasses. Very odd. Needless to say, he didn't find them there... and he continued to scour the floor.

I got some sort of Steak sandwich. It was good, but nothing to write home about. lol

So anyway, after that we came home, and it started to snow... Re and Lau were going to stay and play a game, but with the snow, they went home.

I'm heading to bed, and tomorrow I'm gonna go with Re to the teacher store, and then going to work for a few hours to get things under control!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com