Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2008 - 10:50 p.m.
"new fiber optics! and not a moment too soon!" or "idol mishaps and craziness"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 6:45 for my class. I hurried up so I leave a little early cause there's been a lot of traffic lately, and I keep almost being late!

I got there about 5 mins early today, which was good. We learned some new stuff about some past tenses today. I feel like it was a crazy class today... our little group in the back was making some funny jokes... mainly Elizabeth. She was on a roll today! Our group just, generally, seem to have more fun than the rest of the class. I think we're weird. It's fun.

After class Elizabeth got snagged by the old crazy lady. We felt bad not trying to rescue her, but nothing could be done!! LOL She was asking her some sort of English questions!! So weird.

So... Work today was good... a bunch of people came in to make their payments. They're due tomorrow. I like good members who pay on time. They make life so much easier for me, and for billing. We should give them gold stars.

We had a little appointment with a guy from Verizon. And engineer, actually. They just got the approval to FINALLY run us some brand new FIBER OPTIC CABLE! YAY! So we can say goodbye to the old buried copper cable, and get a high-tech NON WATERLOGGED connection! So we talked with him about where to run the new cable onto the property. The one downside is that WE have to provide the conduit for the cable to get from the street to the building, since it's private property. SO we have to bury two 4 inch PVC pipes and run them from the road to the side of the building.

First it was me and Dan's dad, then Steve came out, then Mark. We came up with a plan, a location, and a time frame. How nice! I CAN'T WAITTTT! So, it's gonna be about a month and a half before all is said and done, but it's gonna be amazing not having all those outages every time it rains! WOOOO HOOO!

So, after that I ordered lunch, did a bunch of stuff... got some things online, and sent out an email to the members.

I left a little after 5, got home, waited for Re to come over and we met Dan at Panera for dinner. It was yummy, I branched out once again and had the turkey sandwich with my soup. Oh the "You pick two."

Then we came home, I took a shower, and then it was time for Idol!!

Well... I was utterly disappointed that Jason Castro did not go home. They sent him directly to the couch. Brook got the ax tonight... but I have to say that once I found out that Jason was safe, I was so worried for Sayesha. Mainly because she's been doing so good lately, and I really like her personality, and she deserved to be there.. but I was afraid she was going to go.... Luckily she did not.

I HATE DAVID COOK! He is so cocky and arrogant! He did a few really ass-y things tonight. One was they way he touched brook on the back when she was singing for the last time. It was so...obnoxious! The second was when Natasha Beddingfield came over to hug David Archuleta and he STOOD UP, I think because he thought she was coming to see HIM! HE IS SO OBNOXIOUS AND CONCEITED!! WHY CAN'T PEOPLE SEE THROUGH THIS!!

Anyway, Neil Diamond performed, too. He was awful!! His song was crappy, his comments about the Idols after he sang made NO SENSE AT ALL. He said the judges were too harsh, but they were right on, and that the contestants were fantastic. Contradict much?

Then I came online and had to do some things for work, however I hit a snag and it caused me to work on it for much longer than planned!! GRRRR!

Anyway, that's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com