Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2008 - 10:05 p.m.
"just one of those insane non-stop crazy-face days"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up before my alarm went off and I was strangely awake! I like being awake in the morning! It's so much easier to get up and go to work! lol

Work today was about as hectic as ever. It started off at 9:30 with a meeting. Dan's mom and I met with a representative from ADP and talked about the benefits of changing the payroll from phone to computer based, as well as other options for reporting and other services.

That took a while, and afterwards I had a few days to close so that I could print out the bills for last month. That took a while, and after that I printed the bills, although I never got to get them ready to send because a TON of payments came in the mail today, since it was the due date.

I had a mountain of papers on my desk, and I ordered lunch... I ordered a hamburger. I then had to go to the post office to get a PO Box for Steve, and on the way out I checked on my lunch, and it was ready BUT the hamburger had CHEESE on it, and I don't like cheeseburgers, so I said I'd just eat after I got back.

So... I went to the post office and it took forever to get the PO Box. The lady was nice but it was crazy. She finally gave me the keys and all, and that was that. Then I took a quick stop to get gas in my car on the way back, and I went to the Hess I always go to. Who was there...DAN! He was getting gas too, obviously... so random! Even more random.. ALL THE GAS PUMPS WERE MYSTERIOUSLY NOT WORKING! So we went to the Mobil across the street!

Then back to work... I did a few things that I had left, and then I had to go in Steve's office to do some stuff, and I was starving, and FINALLY I ordered my lunch, French Bread pizza, and ate it while doing a million things!

Today was just one of those days where I couldn't get anything finished, but I was doing a million things!

So a little after five I was exhausted and crazy, and so I departed for home!! I still have a pile of stuff to get to tomorrow morning, but whoa.. today was insanity.

I got home and watched some TV, hung around... When Dan got home we tried to watch the end of the movie we started the other night.. the one we stopped because I started to fall asleep... and today we watched some more, and Dan fell asleep! So we paused it again!

Then Dan took a nap, and I went on the computer and took a shower, and then it was time for Ugly Betty!

Craziness going on as usual! It was a very good episode... I enjoyed! I want something to happen, and for them to find out about Wilhelmina's trick with the pills!! It looks like next week should be good when she announces her little baby scheme!!

So... after that we watched the remaining minutes of the movie. It was a good movie, kinda random, and a little boring at the end.. not too exciting, but alright.

Anyway, now I must get ready for bed!!! TOMORROW'S FRIDAY!!!! YAY! And then this weekend is VIRGINIA!!! WOOO!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com