Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2008 - 10:41 a.m.
"volleyball cancelled" or "dh season finale"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, Sunday, was kinda a crazy day. Not cause it was crazy.. but it was kinda weird.

I got up at like 10:00 after getting a weird night of sleep. I didn't get to sleep at a late time, but I kept waking up and then couldn't fall back to sleep, and then once 10:00 rolled around I just woke up completely. It was ridiculous.

So, I got up, ate breakfast, watched TV, and then wound up falling asleep on the couch for about two hours after watching some crazy chinese/japanese gladiator type show.

Then when I woke up, we found out that the first volleyball game of the season had been canceled due to the threat of rain! How disappointing! I mean, I'm not even playing, and I was all geared up to provide support from the sidelines!!

Anyway, since the game was canceled and now the first game is delayed two weeks, we decided to go out to dinner.

Lau picked up Re, and us, and then we met Bobby and Patrick at Houlihan's in Farmingdale.

We had to wait a little bit, but not too long. It was a very enjoyable time. Our waiter was crazy. lol His rendition of Happy Birthday to another table was priceless. I like that Houlihan's so much more than the one by the mall. The one by the mall is so annoying and stupid. It's also not very nicely decorated inside. This one is more modern looking, and overall a more inviting atmosphere.

So... after that we came home, and Dan and I watched Desperate Housewives! The two hour season finale!!

Very exciting. It was really good, all of the season's questions were answered, and so much went down! That little brat of a girl got sent away! I was so happy. I hated her. And it was crazy what happened with Catherine, and WHO Would have guessed what had happened with her daughter! That's so sad/crazy.

The end was weird in that it seemed like they were ending the show for good, but then the last scene they throw in a "what the heck!?" moment with Susan! Crazy Crazy!! I guess it will just have to wait until next season.

Alrighty... I must get going now!

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com