Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2008 - 9:30 p.m.
"go archuleta go!"

Hey Journal!

Oh, I am in such a happy mood right now! I just finished watching Part 1 of the American Idol Finale!!! The last day of singing before the big vote and before the RESULTS!! And I am I am so excited because David Archuleta completely blew away David Cook in all three rounds!

First, let me say that the final was held at the Nokia Theater. Which, may be a nice place and all, but for TV.. it was just crappy. It didn't look as large and as over the top as the Kodak Theater in past years. It basically looked like a large auditorium. Problem #2, the Set. The set was stupid, it didn't fit with the normal Idol look. It was cheap looking. Usually they bring their whole set to the Kodak! What was the deal with the blue neon steps!? I felt like it was a cross between Idol and Who Wants to be a Millionaire! lol

Problem #3... I don't know if it was the lighting, or something else, but everyone looked WEIRD. Ryan looked like he had a ton of makeup on, and it looked fake and unusual. And David Archuleta looked like he had lipstick and around his eyes looked weird. It was just odd.

Okay, so the whole Boxing theme was kinda weird, but it worked, especially cause they got to compare Archuleta's night to a KNOCKOUT! :) He did great on his first song, while David Cook did just good. Then song #2, Archuleta did good, but Cook did blah. OH and I have to say... Once Idol is over, I'm all about hearing them sing new songs, like Jordin Sparks, and Tattoo, or Chris Daughtry and "Home" or that 'old abandoned house' song! lol But ON IDOL, It doesn't work for me. I want them to sing songs that I KNOW, so that I can compare them to how I think the song should sound, or how it was originally done. I don't like when they sing songs I just haven't heard of, but that's my fault for having not heard it.. but I really hate when they sing songs that are NEW and noone has had a chance to hear of them!

And Round 3. David Cook sang another blah song, and Archuleta was about to sing his, Imagine, which he had already sung before, and Cook got in a beastly little zinger about how didn't want to do one he had already done, which was a direct shot...like saying, "Well at least I tried something new and am not just repeating one of my songs.. LIKE DAVID A IS ABOUT TO DO!"

Oh, get over it David Cook, you SUCK and noone likesss youuuuu. :) It's okay because David Archuleta did amazing, and all the judges said it in their own way. Of course Paula's way was the most coded and hard to decipher. I enjoyed when she said to David Cook, "You're standing in your truth." WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?

Oh, and I particularly liked when Randy said this was the "Duel of 2007" Oh, wait... it's 2008, Randy!

Anyway, David A stole the show, and he made a great choice going second so he could finish the show with a song everyone loved. When I first heard he was gonna do it, I was happy and scared, and here's why...

Happy because it's the song that everyone loved, and he sang it great. And I was hoping he would sing it again really well, and it would be a great finish for his last song.

Scared because #1, what if he didn't sing it as well... people would compare it to the first and not like it as much, AND #2, what if people didn't like that he was singing the same song OVER again.

Anyway, he pulled it off, I was happy, the judges clearly awarded the night and the season to him, and now I just have to hope that he wins tomorrow! You know how crazy it is with the voting, anything can happen... the most unexpected things can happen, so VOTE FOR ARCHULETA! 02 04 06!

Okay, now... the REST of the day! Oh, I did more today then just watch Idol!? I forgot!

I got up and went to work... work was pretty ordinary. It was a rainy and blah day outside, nothing too wild happened. I went to lunch to the pizza place with Dan today. Oh, and they had excellent Chicken and Rice soup at the golf course today!

I departed work at 5, got home and when Dan got home we went over to have some chicken for dinner that my mom invited us for. It was enjoyable. We hung out for a while, and then came home...

I took a shower, and then.. oh yeah... start over at the top... we watched Idol! lol

Now it's time to go to sleep!

Happy Voting!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com