Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2008 - 10:53 p.m.
"idol disaster" or "david hernandez for american idol"

Hey Journal.

Today is a sad sad night. Yes, poor David Archuleta did not win American Idol as he should have. Things are not right in the world.

I will not comment further on that, exceot to say that tonight's show was really entertaining and there was a lot that I actually wanted to watch. I remember in past years it was all boring and drawn out, but tonight was really something godo to watch! I loved Archuleta singing Apologize, AND that whole Guru thing was stupid, but my favorite part was when Archuleta caught the blob of shaving cream! lol

Okay, and final note about about Idol. David Hernandez was back and let me tell you... It reaffirmed my feeling that he was kicked off much too soon, but he was much better than I even remembered him!! I think he's my new Amerian Idol. I am choosing David H! lol



Anyway, I got up this morning at 7:52 and got my butt ready for work, only to realize just as I was about to leave that I couldn't find my keys, and it turned out that I left them in Dan's car last night... so he went off to work with them! :(

Long story short, Dan's dad picked me up on his way to work. Phew! Dan suggested that I just stay home and take the day off. Great Idea! I could watch TV all day and have no car to go anywhere! lol

Anyway, Work was crazy today...off the wall crazy working on flyers and all sorts of random stuff. I got a Tuscan Panini for lunch! It was really enjoyable. Linda was trying to get me to try something new. So, I got the Panini, minus the sauce, pesto, and tomatoes. LOL So it was chicken with mozzarella cheese on a panini thingy. It was really godo though! Now I have something new to add to my list of enjoyable foods!

So, as I said it was a crazy day, and I had a ton to do, and I also had to wait for Dan to get off of work to come pick me up, so I stayed at work till 6, finishing stuff up.

Dan and I got Wedny's for dinner, I only got a baked potato cause I really don't enjoy their Nuggs.

So anyway, we got home, ate dinner, did some random stuff, and before long it was time for Idol, and you already know about that.

So that's all for tonight!!

Work tomorrow... then going out with Re in the evning, and the Ugly Betty FINALE! Wooo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com