Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2008 - 10:55 p.m.
"ungly betty finale" or "conflict"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52 and headed off to work. It was a work work work day. Nothing out of the ordinary though...

I got home a little after 5:30, and Dan had gotten home early cause he went to a special thing for work that got finished early.

We had some dinner, leftover Pizza, and then Re came to pick me up at 6:00 to go out to see Brad's Band concert. It was out by my cousin's house at an Elementary school, but it was the 7th and 8th grade concert. We had a fun time.. we got there just before it started and sat kinda in the back.

The highlights were a song called Conflict that the band did. I enjoyed. And the chorus was crazy, they made us laugh a lot. Also, they started a song, and about 15 seconds into it, they just STOP, and then teacher is like, "We're going to start again... this is a beautiful song, and we have some people absent, and they're nervous... so I think we should start again." And she proceeded to say, "Is it okay with you if we start again." and all the parents and others in the audience are silent and shrugging their shoulders, like, "Whatever." I told Re I wanted to get up and be like, "No... actually that's not okay with me. Next song, Please!" Also, I was reminded of Paula's sage advice on Idol a few weeks back, "You must NEVER start and stop!"

Anyway, after that, we came home, stopped at Panera to get some food.. and then watched TV for a bit with Kristen. Then we watched the Finale of Ugly Betty...

The show was good, but unfortunately it was a little weird... like.. there were no real answers for anything, it just created more and more confusion, and now I want to see what happens, but I'm angered that things were left so uncertain.

All my TV shows are coming to an end... soon I'll have nothing to watch... which , is actually not such a bad thing in the summer, cause it gives you more time to enjoy the nice weather, and if we're not doing that... enjoy Netflix! lol

So... anyway, now I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com